Ratings based on 18 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

The worst

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: I could never recommend this place to anyone who wishes to have a peace of mind or be treated with respect.
I read reviews here and thought this would be great. Not for a second was I concerned about rural hotel, as we just had most lovely stay at Hotel Rural Predi Son Jaumell the night before. We booked one night here - as part of our two week vacation in Spain. It was the worst experience we had during our holiday, and quite frankly can't find another experience from all years of travel that would come close. We got checked in at 7pm (1 king bed/junior suite booked via expedia). At 10pm while waiting for food on their bug infested patio, we were told that there was a mistake with our booking and we needed to leave. For one: the hotel was now overbooked and as we didn't check in before 6pm they cancelled our reservation (never mind that they checked us in and we unpacked in a room?!); second, our booking was invalid because while the booking was for a king-size bed suite - it was only booked with one traveler name; so wouldn't accommodate my husband and a 4 year old. This all unraveled on the patio in front of all guest and worst my child. Humiliating and terrible. Further if you have already booked here you should know, the hotel has a policy if you don't order dinner by 3pm on that day this farm hotel will not serve you dinner. You will be allowed to watch people eat, while you order a snack from 4 item list which will be prepared and delivered to you once all dinners are served. We waited for hour for a toast which arrived at 10-11pm at the same time a we were told to leave!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017 by owner, Hotel Management
Dear Bastia, As an Expedia booker you booked for one person and turned up to be 3 persons. I am sorry your reservation wasn't done correctly.
5 out of 5
by Martin

Relaxing and revitalizing

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great relaxing wonder. Great to stay in, yetpractical to reach Alcudia, Port Alcudia, Pollenca and other nearby destinations The staff makes your stay a wonder!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2017
Thank you for your comment. Very much appreciated
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely property but terrible and expensive food

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely room in amazing setting, but let down by poor service and terrible and expensive food
5 out of 5
by Fiona from Cork

Wonderful rural getaway

Posted May 17, 2016 on Hotels
A very relaxing stay. Lovely breakfast. Stunning views and pool. Good for families.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 11, 2015 on Hotels
A lovely place to relax and unwind. The owners were very helpful and friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Spanish Farmhouse Estate

Posted Jul 4, 2015
Pros: Our own little luxury house on a farm, fantastic main house surrounded by a collection of small casa's, all conveniences , a/c garden, sun loungers.
Cons: Maybe try and get rid of mosquitoes.
Location: Easy to find, great location, close to town and beaches.
Friendly, relaxed, great staff, great food, lovely location, super pool, home made food, sensible prices, great wines too. It exceeded all of our expectations.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

lovely rural setting

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
Fabulous stay. Hotel set in converted farm house and buildings. Stylishly done. Beautiful setting. Using local ingredients. Engaging staff. Location means a car is necessary to access the hotel and go out in evening Meals taken on lovely terrace but we had to ask for pool water fountain to be turned on to hide the sound of traffic on main road in distance. Would go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Jo from UK

Lovely family-friendly rural accommodation

Posted Jun 30, 2014
Pros: Option to cook or dine in restaurant DVD, toys, books available to borrow Beautiful decor Lovely countryside views
Location: Cycling Beaches of Mallorca's north coast Shops, restaurants, markets etc in nearby Pollensa and Alcudia
We travelled with our two-year old son and were looking for somewhere 'off the beaten track' yet relatively close to beach, shops, restaurants etc. Son Siurana was an ideal location. The property combines the convenience of a hotel with self-catering facilities which is perfect for families with young children.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Traumhaftes Hotel für die Ruhe

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: die verschiedenen Gebäude und Garten
Cons: Das Abendessen war gut aber könnte besser sein.
Super tolle Lage am Hang und wenig Leute. Guter Platz zum Frühstücken und Abendessen. Die Anlage für die Augen schön anzusehen. Entspannung pur mit Hängematten und Schaukel. Total tolle Blumen und Gräser. Stielvolles Herrenhaus.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Hannover, Niedersachsen

ruhiges, abgeschiedenes Hotel in toller Lage

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: ruhige, gepflegte Anlage abseits des Massentourismus
Cons: Haken für Handtücher im Badezimmer fehlen
tolle Lage; gepflegte Anlage; nettes und sehr hilfsbereites Personal; Frühstück mit frischen, regionalen Produkten und guter Auswahl; auch geeignet für Kleinkinder (Tiere auf dem Anwesen, Spielzeug steht zur Verfügung)