Ratings based on 339 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB Canada

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We got really early in the morning from Spain with our two kids. The staff was really helpful and let us in before time for normal check in time. They were very efficient when we requested extra towels, wake-up call and reserving taxi. Though the swiming pool water was very cold and the towels were not very fluffy.
5 out of 5
by Rhona

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Located next door to the shopping centre so plenty places to eat on the doorstep. Also very close to the airport. Fab free breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Holdiay Inn Standards.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not Holiday Inn Express standards. Pillows were like boards. Breakfast only cold items. Room sparse. Only one toiletry that claimed it was a body wash, shampoo and conditioner in one. Might as well have booked into the Ibis next door for less $$$.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was good and the location was great with a close bus line to the center of Valencia.
4 out of 5
by Hazel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Great

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location next to a large shopping centre with a good choice of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Good for a one night stay close to the airport

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport and next door to a huge shopping mall
Cons: The business center is NOT free and charges access by the minute, and the computer operating system is entirely in Spanish.
Location: Close to the airport and next door to sprawling Centro Comercial Bonaire mall.
The Holiday Inn is only a few minutes from the airport in Valencia, therefore it's a good place if you have an early connecting flight out the next morning. Nonetheless, you'll have to ask the front desk to book a taxi for you as they don't normally hang around the hotel waiting for customers. About the hotel itself: the rooms are really really tiny. Our family of four kept tripping over each other and getting in each other's way. Luckily with the huge sprawling mall next door we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. The mall itself is huge, with just about any store you can imagine, plus a large supermarket and numerous restaurants. Breakfast is good and the staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Little difficult to find. Location is close to mall and shopping if that's on your agenda. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the airport and circuit

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The HOI Bonaire is in a great location and the staff is wonderful. Best place to stay before an early flight, they even have a scale to weigh your bags before getting to the airport, but it does cost a Euro. I was so happy I stayed there twice on the same trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to announce that we do not charge for keeping bags under our custody, it is a free of charge service. Please contact me at: orlando.amaro@continentalhotels.eu My best regards.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A very comfortable stay

Posted Nov 3, 2016 on Hotels
A very comfortable stay