Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Good for a one night stay close to the airport

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport and next door to a huge shopping mall
Cons: The business center is NOT free and charges access by the minute, and the computer operating system is entirely in Spanish.
Location: Close to the airport and next door to sprawling Centro Comercial Bonaire mall.
The Holiday Inn is only a few minutes from the airport in Valencia, therefore it's a good place if you have an early connecting flight out the next morning. Nonetheless, you'll have to ask the front desk to book a taxi for you as they don't normally hang around the hotel waiting for customers. About the hotel itself: the rooms are really really tiny. Our family of four kept tripping over each other and getting in each other's way. Luckily with the huge sprawling mall next door we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. The mall itself is huge, with just about any store you can imagine, plus a large supermarket and numerous restaurants. Breakfast is good and the staff were helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington DC

Posted Dec 26, 2016
Little difficult to find. Location is close to mall and shopping if that's on your agenda. Staff is friendly and rooms are clean
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel close to the airport and circuit

Posted Dec 14, 2016
The HOI Bonaire is in a great location and the staff is wonderful. Best place to stay before an early flight, they even have a scale to weigh your bags before getting to the airport, but it does cost a Euro. I was so happy I stayed there twice on the same trip.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 19, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for your comment. We are pleased to announce that we do not charge for keeping bags under our custody, it is a free of charge service. Please contact me at: orlando.amaro@continentalhotels.eu My best regards.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Many mosquitos in room and very poor A/C

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Proximity to airport
Cons: Cleanliness of room
Location: Close to airport
Staff generally friendly but room very hot and several Mosquitos present. Woke up with bites all over my legs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Nice hotel excellent staff

Posted Sep 4, 2015
Friendly helpful staff, comfortable room close to amenities will definitely stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A decent hotel to stay for no more than one night.

Posted Aug 28, 2015
Pros: breakfast, location.
Cons: mattresses.
Location: MEGA shopping mall.
First - good things. Located next to a highway, a great hot free breakfast, free internet. Next to a HUGE shopping mall. Now - bad things. Terrible beds (mattresses are too harsh), NO exercise room, NO pool. Strong smell of pest chemicals. This hotel is mostly suited for a one night stay. The breakfast is very very good and offers a variety of choices. Located at the outskirts of Valencia next to a MEGA shopping mall with a very big grocery store. But... Mattresses are HORRIBLE. The are very hard and almost impossible to sleep on. So, prepare yourself for a sleepless or at least rough night. The absence of an exercise room and a pool add to the list. Then there is a smell like you are in a in-the-middle-of-nowhere Quality Inn with the pest problem. I did not have any issues with pests at this hotel though. But the smell is pronounced. So, if you do not mind all this, the next morning you will be rewarded with a great hot breakfast and a wonderful European coffee selection.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beroun, CZ

Comfortable hotel close to the Valencia airport

Posted Jul 19, 2015
Pros: Proximity to the airport and shopping mall, long breakfast hours, free Wi-Fi, possibility of later checkout. Drawing for the kids at the reception.
Cons: Breakfast could be a bit more "continental", e.g. eggs, bacon, more vegetables.
Location: The nearby shopping mall Bonaire is a great plus. Be aware that it is closed on Sunday, except for the restaurants.
We booked our one-night accommodation at Holiday Inn Express in advance together with our flight, which arrived to Valencia late at night. Our room was comfortable, spacious just enough. The dimmed light through the bathroom glass wall is a great idea to use at night.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas

The second time here and the same great place

Posted Jul 7, 2015
Pros: Stuff, room cleanness, location
Cons: No
Location: Next door to a great mall
Great place with great people Very good breakfast. Will go again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Our Stay

Posted Aug 16, 2014
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: See above
We were very impressed with the value for money. We only stayed for a few hours as we arrived late and left early but the man on reception was very, very polite and helpful. Although we left before the official 07:00 breakfast time, there was still plenty on offer for me and my family We were very impressed with the value for money for our short stay and enjoyed the most comfortable night's sleep. The only negatives are that it was difficult to find the hotel even with sat-nav and there were few food options late at night but we would certainly stay here again if we visit Valencia. Thanks.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2015 by Marcos Ojeda, Hotel Management
Dear guest: thank you very much for your commentaries regarding your stay in our hotel. We strive to give the best service every day. We will be more than happy to welcome you again in our hotel. Best regards, GSM
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Jenn from Germany

Hard to get to

Posted May 17, 2014
We typed in the address to the hotel in our GPS and it took us to an empty building. After a few directions and map reading we found the hotel. The staff was very helpful and nice. The location was good and right next to a shopping district. Would recommend for a night stay.