Ratings based on 352 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Nice hotel close to mall

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Carmen the afternoon manager and Sandra the breakfast manager where very nice and above expectations and goin the extra miles to make sure we were very satisfied. Thank you Carmen and Sandra
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newmarket UK

One Week Stay

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The Staff and location
Cons: None
Location: Good central location for getting around by road, easy access into the city. Loads of places to eat and great shopping.
Great location for us loads of places to eat and great shopping, we found it great as we were looking at Villas around Valencia easy road connections. Hotel nice and clean good breakfast and really nice staff who make us feel very welcome. Room was fine even with a three year old. Will book again when we return to Valencia this year.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton AB Canada

Nice hotel close to the airport

Posted Jul 4, 2017
We got really early in the morning from Spain with our two kids. The staff was really helpful and let us in before time for normal check in time. They were very efficient when we requested extra towels, wake-up call and reserving taxi. Though the swiming pool water was very cold and the towels were not very fluffy.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Rhona

Great location

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
Located next door to the shopping centre so plenty places to eat on the doorstep. Also very close to the airport. Fab free breakfast!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not Holdiay Inn Standards.

Posted Apr 4, 2017 on Hotels
Not Holiday Inn Express standards. Pillows were like boards. Breakfast only cold items. Room sparse. Only one toiletry that claimed it was a body wash, shampoo and conditioner in one. Might as well have booked into the Ibis next door for less $$$.
5 out of 5
by Janet

Posted Mar 26, 2017 on Hotels
The breakfast was good and the location was great with a close bus line to the center of Valencia.
4 out of 5
by Hazel

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
It was ok
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oxford, England

Great

Posted Feb 20, 2017
Great location next to a large shopping centre with a good choice of restaurants.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Good for a one night stay close to the airport

Posted Jan 8, 2017
Pros: Close to the airport and next door to a huge shopping mall
Cons: The business center is NOT free and charges access by the minute, and the computer operating system is entirely in Spanish.
Location: Close to the airport and next door to sprawling Centro Comercial Bonaire mall.
The Holiday Inn is only a few minutes from the airport in Valencia, therefore it's a good place if you have an early connecting flight out the next morning. Nonetheless, you'll have to ask the front desk to book a taxi for you as they don't normally hang around the hotel waiting for customers. About the hotel itself: the rooms are really really tiny. Our family of four kept tripping over each other and getting in each other's way. Luckily with the huge sprawling mall next door we didn't spend a lot of time in the room. The mall itself is huge, with just about any store you can imagine, plus a large supermarket and numerous restaurants. Breakfast is good and the staff were helpful.