Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Sussex

Nice hotel 10 mins from the town

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: Cleanlynes of the hotel
Cons: None
Location: Very close to all amenities
Very good hotel very clean and the staff very helpful will be returning there on our next trip to the county.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Good location with on site parking.

Posted Sep 27, 2016
Pros: It's location
Cons: The bathroom.
Location: Aldeburgh town is very interesting and the beach and walks are excellent.
Our twin room on the ground floor was pleasant and clean but a little cramped. Very small bathroom. Breakfast choice was good and freshly cooked. Pleasant owners.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good B&B near town centre. Nice people.

Posted Sep 9, 2016
Only issue breakfast only really cooked English. Would welcome fresh fruit and yougart etc.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cambridgeshire

Fairly good location

Posted Sep 4, 2016
On a main road but traffic very light, excellent breakfast cooked to order and piping hot. Short walk to the town and the beach.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hertfordshire

Very good hotel

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Very nice b&b good food helpful staff. Only 10 minutes to beach and high street. Car park on site . Green fields back of building. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bucks


Posted Aug 21, 2016
We stayed here for 2 nights for last weekends carnival. We had a double room on the 1st floor which was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Breakfast was freshly cooked and delicious. The owners Rob and Olga are excellent hosts. The property is only a short walk into town and has parking spaces at the side. We will definitely return here.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Toll House

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Pros: The staff and food
Location: On a main road 10mins walk from the town center, which has lots to see and do.
Staff very helpful and pleasant. Accommodation was clean and comfortable and an excellent breakfast was provided, with local fresh products.
4 out of 5
by Maurice from Chester

Gulliver's Travels

Posted Jun 8, 2016 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful hosts, immaculately maintained property and room comfortable and well-equipped........ but very small. Very small indeed - synchronised movement needed for two relatively slender folk to move around.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Easy to find - shortish walk into the town

Posted Jun 8, 2016
The location is easy to find - parking at the side - the room was extremely clean and comfortable - breakfast was fine for me - some might like a choice of yoghurts to go with the fresh fruit but that would be the only extremely small negative comment I could make - overall a very nice place to stay the proprietors extremely friendly and provided information on the surrounding area. This was a business trip and should I be back in the area I will rebook.
5 out of 5
by Owen from Norwich

Lovely B&B

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
This is a lovely little B&B with an easy stroll to the town centre, sea front and restaurants and bars. Breakfast was very good, especially the full English. We requested a room at the back of the hotel and it was lovely and quiet.