Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
53% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Posted Nov 19, 2017
Bed and pillows uncomfortable. Bar under stocked. Could hear other guests in neighbouring rooms. Taps didn’t work properly. Not worth the money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from windsor

Under construction

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Should not really be open during revamp as no facilities are available
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stratford Upon Avon

Good location for what we needed

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: For us the location
Cons: Being refurbished.
Location: We stayed because we wanted to visit Quarry Bank Mill the next day.
Would say the hotel is looking a bit tired but that reflects in the situation that refurbishment is taking place soon. We ate in the Bistro in the evening, food was excellent and the manager (Chris?) was very friendly. Jill on reception, and at breakfast the next morning, was also very friendly.
3 out of 5
by Richard

In need of the refurb

Posted Aug 15, 2017 on Hotels
Bed was broken, immediately changed room when flagged. Shower pressure was pretty poor.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dated but welcoming

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Hotel was very dated with alot if furniture crammed into the room feeling claustrophobic. Expensive for a nights stay and picturea of room misleading. Breakfast is extortionate especially as there are places to eat down the road for half the price. Ok hotel but I wouldn't stay again. Hopefully there refurbishment will bring the quality in line with the price.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great hotel

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
great stay as always !!!
4 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mark

Short Business Trip

Posted Jun 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was a lovely hotel. My only feedback was there was no air-con in the room and the room I was placed in was on the top floor of the hotel which made sleep quite difficult due to the fine weather that week. Although I will say the hotel did provide the room with a fan. But it didn't seem to be enough to overcome the heat.
5 out of 5
by Sunil

Gerat place to stay in Alderley Edge

Posted Jun 18, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing hotel and i always get treated very well there. Its local to bars and restaurants. The staff are amazing and awesome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels