Ratings based on 10 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 24, 2016 on Hotels
Be careful of this hotel they double charge you for the room make sure you check the bill
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Be careful

Posted Dec 21, 2016
Myself and my girlfriend were put in a "superior" room right next door to the champagne event room. We were not told that a noisy works party would be going on and we got Very little sleep until well after midnight. When I told reception in the morning I got a slightly sympathetic response but nothing more - just a complementary breakfast would have been a token. Very disappointed.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not good

Posted Nov 29, 2016
Pros: Convenient for our Wedding venue
Cons: Comunication with guests
Unfortunately we were given room 20 which was very basic with extracted cover lying in the bath, bedside cabinet and ironing board were wedged against the bed so they cupboard couldn't be opened. I have tried to speak to manager about this health and safety complaint but his staff say he is unavailable, very disappointing!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel

Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
IT was a great stay.. just where my room was situated i could hear the morning crowd and staff and couldnt get to sleep past 730am. But all in all its a great hotel and i stay there regularly
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Nov 24, 2016 on Hotels
Good hotel, though the receptionist was 'going through the motions'. Not much warmth or charm. The chap at breakfast was lovely.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Helpful Staff, but a Bit Creaky!

Posted Nov 24, 2016
Pros: Staff, decor, layout, location
Cons: Electrics and price of food.
Stayed 2 nights whilst delivering 3 days training course on site. Staff were very helpful throughout the stay, particularly Alex who took care of us during the day. My room was well decorated but starting to get a little ''tired'', and an example of this was when the bathroom switch broke I received a nasty electric shock! Also, every time someone in the hotel moves around their room in the hotel, everyone hears the squeaks and creaks - making sleeping after around 06.00 very difficult. Finally, the breakfasts are very expensive - 15 pounds for a basic continental breakfast - ouch!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms little dated- location& staff make up for it

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
Rooms are a little dated apart from the suites in the hotel which are magnificent. Breakfast is quite pricely. Staff are lovely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ilkley

Hotel a bit tired

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Pros: Breakfast was good when we eventually got it after a 30 minute wait and the hotel location was great for access to bars and restaurants in Alderley Edge.
Cons: the room we had was very small and the furniture was very dated. No bedside unit on one side of the bed to put a drink. Could hear other guest in adjacent rooms. Seem to concentrate on weddings - took over 30 minutes to get breakfast as they were busy serving wedding guests from the previous day.
Location: Great location and we had a good night visiting the restaurants and bars close by but the hotel is overpriced for the accommodation and service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from B

Relaxing and comfortable stay

Posted Mar 18, 2016
Perfect location and a combination of old world charm with some modern luxuries. Room a little tired but extremely clean and a very comfortable bed. Breakfast was superb. Would definitely stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 22, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks Mary! We hope to welcome you again soon. Thanks for such a lovely review.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 8, 2016
Marvellous Will come again