Ratings based on 9 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

The staff were very helpful and attentive.

Posted Apr 17, 2014
Pros: The view and fantastic rooms and food.
Location: There is lots of walking to be done. The place is very quiet, so although we loved this others may not.
The setting is amazing. The views from the rooms sublime. Lots of walking and not many peoples marvellous.,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by T from London

An introduction to the Channel Islands

Posted Feb 1, 2014
I stayed at the hotel during my first visit to the Channel Isles and its location, comfort and staff contributed a great deal to the favourable impression I came away with.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 2, 2013
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sue from Jersey C.I.

Wonderful Hotel by the sea.

Posted Nov 8, 2013
Pros: simply everything from the delicious food to the comfortable lounges the cinema room and the friendly and efficient staff.
Location: You can listen to the waves lapping on the shore from your bedroom window.
we chose to stay at the Hotel to celebrate our 53rd wedding anniversary.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by andrew from wiltshire

Fantastic hotel with the most stunning location

Posted Oct 5, 2013
Pros: Location, service, comfort, quality of food
Cons: Nothing
Location: The hotel is situated right on the beach. Walking, bird watching and a boat trip are all on the doorstep
Probably the best hotel we have ever stayed in. The service was excellent, the food was too good, and Richard, the manager, was always available, attentive and charming. We look forward to returning next year.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by jms from Glossop Derbyshire

Superb, refined hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Everything
Cons: There must be something but we did not spot it.
Bland exterior to road misleading. Inside nicely appointed. Refined dining room, with fantastic balcony where meals and snacks can be taken. Staff very pleasant and unobtrusively attentive. Food good but menu would be monotonous at a long stay. Crab sandwiches at lunch are fantastic. Charming lounges on lower floor are underused and are next to nice private cinema. Location is great - at the end of a long sandy bay and a jetty with views of the harbour. Small island. Possible to walk most of it in a couple of days. Lots of WWII memerobelia and forts. Picuresque town is 1/2 mile up a steep hill but there is a bus in August. On some days there is a train to top of island. Shop with basics nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Hazel & JIm from Oxfordshire

Paradise has been found!

Posted Aug 14, 2013
Pros: The location, the staff, the food and the beach
Cons: Being overlooked from apartments across road (need blind or nets as they can see right into rooms) and noise at night from pub sorry
Location: Outstanding, hotel is right on beach and ideal location for town,walks and boat trips
What can I say other than paradise personified. Room was excellent with a selection of bottled water and a glass of sherry at hand who could want for more, (the only downside and this cannot be helped), we were in an inland room and due to the heat with the window open and the room being above the Divers pub, anyone smoking outside this would drift into room and could be quite noisy due to loud talking and door banging till quite late, so advise a sea-view or keep window shut, (there is nothing the hotel can do about this, its life so just be aware you may experience this). The evening meal was superb not to much not to little just right and cooked to perfection, the service was excellent and so was the advice on wine. . Breakfast again can not fault it, bearing in mind a lot of the food has to be brought onto the island there was no shortage, the selection of food for breakfast from cereal, to fruit, fruit juices, croissants etc to a full cooked breakfast with toast and a pot of coffee or tea, its a good thing the island is small so that you can walk of the excesses before lunch and dinner, the extra entertainment is the resident seagull trying to get to the butter before you. A big, big thank you to Richard and your wonderful staff for making our holiday to your wonderful hotel & Island a memorable one (and I promise to send you that hat) as Arnie says be warned we will be back and, I promise not to accost any famous people next time.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by sue from Southport, Merseyside, UK

Great hotel for friends ,families,honeymooners!

Posted May 19, 2013
Pros: food,decor,location and peace
Location: incredible views over the bay
Brilliant location.Excellent food,they try to offer as much local produce as possible.I enjoyed some beautiful fish dishes.The staff are great and very helpful.Decanter of sherry in the room was a lovely touch.The Hotel has a private cinema with a great choice of films.Quiet peaceful rooms-just the soothing sound of the sea in the bay at night.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Bath, UK

First Class Hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2010
The hotel is in the perfect location, overlooking the beach. The rooms are excellent - as is the food.