Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel and close to a good restaurant.

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Clean and quiet.
Location: Some distance from the centre which is ideal for keen walkers. Nice city.
Friendly staff who speak better English than we speak French. All very helpful.
5 out of 5
by William

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 22, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Brian from Norfolk

Comfortable stay

Posted Mar 5, 2016 on Hotels
Comfortable nights stay, bed very comfortable, supermarket close by, staff very responsive to a problem caused by ourselves.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No good if you're driving, excellent location if you're not

Posted Aug 20, 2015 on Hotels
If you're in a car, it is horrendous to get to. If you are not, it's in an excellent location. The sat nav made it worse, with one way traffic and bus only areas. If we hadn't found a very friendly local, who actually got into our car to direct us, we would still be looking now. Once in the car park, again not easy, the spaces were extremely tight. Once in the hotel, it was very nice. Was a shame I broke my tooth on the bread though!
4 out of 5
by George from Worcestershire

Good value, but expensive breakfast

Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
Great family room option. Great place to stay for on overnight when driving all day, as its pleasant 15 minute stroll into Alencon. Thin walls, so noise travels. Staff were very polite and helpful
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Sunderland

Comfortable hotel in quiet part of town

Posted Jul 27, 2015
Pros: Comforable and quiet
Location: Near to lovely restaurant and supermarket nearby, Pleasant stroll into town with a great PIzza restaurant
Easy to find, plenty of parking with a nice walk into town would stay again
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 30, 2015 by Accommodation, Hotel Management
Thank you for your advise, we will welcome again for your next stay. Best regards Accommodation
3 out of 5
by MARTIN from Portsmouth

Ok hotel

Posted Jul 7, 2015 on Hotels
Just was making way back to the port.....room was very hot as it has been a hot day and there was not any air conditioning in the room
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Avoid on Sunday/Monday!

Posted Jun 4, 2015 on Hotels
Booked in for a Monday night.Restaurant next door shut; nowhere else nearby to eat at except a Flunch (self-service attached to Leclerc hypermarche) or a very hard-to-find Chinese place. Town centre too far to walk. Hotel itself was fine but a Campanile would have been cheaper, probably as comfortable, and with on-site restaurant and/or an alternative close by.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Even Fawlty Towers served food

Posted Mar 24, 2015
Pros: Nothing, it is the worst hotel we have stayed in for 20years
Cons: Everything Accor/Mercure should be ashamed to put their name to this dreadful hotel
Location: Absolutely nothing was open
Uncaring staff No heating when we arrived, NO FOOD and everywhere was shut Room was so bad we upgraded (after a struggle with the reception staff) to a privilege room which did NOT have: Air conditioning Safe Complimentary water Minibar Wi fi Enough, safe to say that will never use this dreadful hotel again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Osmington, Uk

Perfect Stop Over

Posted Oct 7, 2014
Pros: Room size, access and reasonable breakfast
Cons: More pillows
Comfortable modern and easy access to the motorway.... The perfect stop over. we arrived on a Sunday when the restaurant next door was closed but there are eating options within 3mins drive. The breakfast was comprehensive and at €11was better than that offered at the Chateau Montreuil for a similar charge!!