Ratings based on 1,101 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017
Tusen takk for anmeldelse og hjertelig velkommen tilbake!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 28, 2017
It was a perfect location, extremely good staff and very quiet.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 4, 2017 by Aina Bjerkvik/General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review, this is highly appreciated! Welcome back sometime in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from England

OK But Not Amazing.

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Comfy beds
Cons: Breakfast - selection and service.
Location: Close to the center of town, walkable certainly.
Breakfast was disappointing. Took a 'breakfast bag' as we had to leave early on the last morning and it wasn't ready on time, missed out drinks and had sub standard fruit. didn't put in jam & butter to go with the croissants either. No option to cancel breakfast and have a room only rate. Beds were very comfy. No English breakfast tea in the room (can you believe it! ;) and the bottle of wine in the mini bar had previously been opened. Didn't have an evening meal as the standard of breakfast on the first day had put us off. If you want an amazing breakfast the Scandic Hotel just a block away is the place to go.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you very much for your review and welcome back sometime in the future! Best regards, Ingela Sjøberg, Booking Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver

Perfect For Cruisers.....and other things!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
This hotel is literally around the corner from where Hurtigruten ships pick up and drop off passengers. That was extremely helpful. It is very clean. The rooms are spacious. The bathrooms were spotless. The beds were comfortable. It was wonderful. My only reason for not giving 5 stars is because I had a rather sub par experience when I arrived. I had just missed dinner service, by only 10 minutes according to the front desk. I had just had a very trying day. My train had engine issues so every connection after was missed all the way from Oslo. Then it started pouring rain on my walk in and no restaurants are open past 10. I asked if I could just order something simple. Even bread. And he said no and pointed me in the direction of fast food a 10 minute walk away while it was still raining outside. Would have been nice for that price if he could have had a bit more empathy to why I missed dinner. At least the bartender let me have a handful of pretzels. :)
5 out of 5
by Jean-Marc

Posted Jun 29, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Thank you for taking time to rate our hotel, we really do appreciate it! We are glad to see that you enjoyed your stay, and you are welcome back at a later occasion! Best regards, Serianne Sjaavaag Front Office Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast
Cons: Air conditioning
Location: Great location.
Great stay at The Radisson Blu Alesund. The breakfast was excellent, lots of choice! A big thank you to the lovely waiter who was there every morning. Nothing too much trouble and he allowed me to take my coffee and toast on the terrace by the sea. He also came over to say goodbye on my departure and to wish me back soon. So lovely. My only slightly negative comment would be the lack of air-conditioning. Even though it was quite cool in Alesund, the room was very warm and the window only opened up an inch. In general, a most enjoyable stay. Thank you
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Aina Aalen Bjerkvik, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you sincerely for the review from your recent stay here with us, we highly appreciate this. I am happy to read about your experience with our staff and I will give credit to Taoufik who made your stay even better. Thank you again and welcome back to Ålesund and Radisson Blu sometime in the future! Best regards Aina Aalen Bjerkvik General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Breakfast, lobby and restaurant.
Location: We enjoyed the train tour, especially because it brought us to the mountain lookout without having to climb the 400+ stairs.
Beautiful hotel very close to Hurtigruten dock. Lobby lounge is spacious, and the breakfast area/restaurant is comfortable with a great view. Breakfast was very good, with everything you might want. Our room had plenty of room for two suitcases, and the bedding was very comfortable. We only stayed one night, but could have happily spent more time in Alesund and in this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 6, 2017 by Aina Aalen Bjerkvik, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the review from your recent stay with us, we do appreciate this! It seems like you were content with everything and that makes me happy. Welcome back to Ålesund and Radisson Blu sometime in the future! Best regards Aina Aalen Bjerkvik/General Manager
5 out of 5
by Steven

Alesund radisson blu

Posted Jun 26, 2017 on Hotels
This was a great location and very clean and friendly! Great breakfast ! We enjoyed a lovely stay in Alesund.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017
Dear Steven, Thank you so much for taking the time to review our hotel, we really appreciate it! We are glad to hear that you were pleased with the cleanliness and the breakfast. And our location is of course sometime we all enjoy! Welcome back to Radisson next time you visit Ålesund. Best regards, Serianne Sjaavaag Front Office Agent
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Boston

Nice hotel on Alesund's shoreline

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Access to centrally located shopping area. USB charging ports in bedside lamps. In-room Nespresso machine. Excellent food quality.
Cons: Unable to order room service for lunch. Twin beds were a bit uncomfortable.
Location: Shopping within walking distance. Beautiful seaside location.
We enjoyed our stay. Friendly/helpful staff. Very clean rooms. Great breakfast buffet that will even let you take 'on the go' if in a hurry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 4, 2017 by Aina Aalen Bjerkvik, Hotel Management
Dear Liz, Thank you very much for your review from your recent stay with us, we highly appreciate this. It seems like you were quite content with the hotel except that you were unable to order rooms service for lunch. I am sorry for this, but we only have this offer in the afternoon when the restaurant is open and the chefs are at work. Welcome back to us sometime in the future. Best regards Aina Aalen Bjerkvik/General Manager