Ratings based on 415 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Englan

Lovely hotel. Very central, perfect location

Posted Jun 29, 2017
This hotel was just perfect for 5 days. Fantastic central location, brilliant buffet breakfast, lovely room - i paid extra for a view on a higher floor- worth every penny to view the town or beautiful surrounding scenery. Happily go back and would recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london uk

Fabulous views and great breakfast

Posted Mar 13, 2017
Pros: Views, location, breakfast no amenities were good. Plus there was a small gym and a sauna.
The hotel is very central in Alesund. We got the bus ferry there after flying into Molde. Our room was in the 8th floor and we had fabulous views over the town. Breakfast was great and staff were very friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, friendly staff

Posted Nov 7, 2016 on Hotels
I loved the location. Its higher on the hill and you can see the City from there. Standard and normal hotel for a short trip. Might possibly be my choice for the next trip soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Lauderdale, FL

Great Location, attentive staff.

Posted Sep 7, 2016 on Hotels
The viewpoint is just behind this hotel, perfect for a quick jaunt up to see a panoramic view of the whole city.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with very good buffet breakfast

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The buffet breakfast. the location
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in the room, a mirror in the room, shower cap and bath mat in the bathroom
Location: Shopping, tourist information, 10 mins walk to bus terminal
we stayed three night there. the room on the seventh floor was clean and modern with large window. The location was good a walking distance to boarding the ship for seeing the fjords. It was not a luxury hotel and only had soap, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom.The buffet breakfast had lots of choices of cold and hot food, even some gluten free options. There was a cute mini breakfast table for the kids.The only thing missing was the tea and coffee making in the room which would have been nice especially when it rained for two days!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent all-round

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great location, great facilities, great breakfast. Fantastic staff. The reception staff go above and beyond to help you out. We were able to travel to geirangerfjord out of season because one of the staff very kindly organised a public bus schedule for us and rang ahead to ensure that each of the services were running. We would highly recommend staying here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edinburgh

Good business hotel with the best breakfast!

Posted Nov 13, 2015
Pros: Great staff and breakfast
Cons: Rooms need freshening up
Location: Near centre of town so plenty to do (museums, shopping) and lots of choices of where to go to eat.
Overall a good experience with helpful staff, delicious food and decent size rooms. The rooms are a little tired looking with poor TVs and fairly inefficient shower! Tip - make sure any adjoining room doors are locked or you'll get unwanted visitors!