Ratings based on 16 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Baronen Hotel

Posted Sep 10, 2014
The Best Western Hotell Baronen was a good value for the price. I stayed 3 nights in a single room on the 3rd floor. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable. There was a good seating area and the storage was sufficient. The bathroom was clean snd well lit. Best of all the room wad quiet. I slept with my window open and after 11pm there wasn't any noise. The staff at reception, the cleaners and the breakfast buffet manager were all friendly and helpful. Everyone assisted me with bus schedules and nearby points of interest. The breakfast buffet was kept stocked and their were plenty of items to choose from, both hot and cold. Finally, I really appreciated the free coffee and waffles in the lobby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

The website does not tell this:

Posted Aug 13, 2013
Pros: everything
Cons: every time I had to go to smoke outside - yet it is unavoidable nowadays everywhere
Location: located 20-25 minutes drive from Aalesund airport; considerening the £150.00 prices in Aalesund centre hotels and £80.00 here it is fine
Very good wide-choice breakfast included in the price. They have the same breakfast served in the evenings - it is NOT included in a room rate in the evenings, one should pay NOK 85.00 yet with the prices for food in Norway (a cup of coffee starts from NOK 25, fish and chips portion in a restaurant starts from NOK 125) it is really great value for money. Teas and coffee are served 24 hours, 7 days a week near the dining room. The room insulation is fine too - there were a lot of families with the kids and we were not disturbed during our 6 days' stay. We consider it much better than the Travelodge chain of hotels in UK.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Mt Laurel NJ

A good hotel

Posted Jul 11, 2011
A good hotel with good services and stores right night to it. A little bit far from dowtown maybe.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2016
Bekvämt, bra med parkering utanför men 1 mil från Centrum.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kari Janne Myklebust, Hotel Management
Kjære gjest Tusen takk for fin tilbakemelding. Med vennlig hilsen / Best regards Kari Janne Myklebust Direktør / General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MV

Hotel außerhalb der Innenstadt

Posted Jul 17, 2016
Pros: Das Frühstück war in Ordnung. Kostenfreie Parkplätze sind vor dem Haus verfügbar.
Location: Das Hotel befindet sich ca. 10 km von Alsund entfernt
Die Hotelzimmer befinden sich über einer Bowlingbahn, die man allerdings glücklicherweise nicht hört. Die einrichtung der Zimmer ist veraltet. Das Frühstück ist in Ordnung.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Kari Janne Myklebust, Hotel Management
Dear guest. Thank you for feedback and for taking the time to write about your experience. Med vennlig hilsen / Best regards Kari Janne Myklebust Direktør / General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Her trivdes vi godt.

Posted Jul 16, 2015
Opplevelsen når vi ankom skape god stemning. Ikke bare ble vi mottatt med et smil, men vi fikk også en god replikk.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hannover

Sonntags Parken in Alesund kostenlos

Posted Jul 1, 2015
Sehr freundliches Personal, Zimmer war gut. Frühstück war o.k. Aufenthalt im Hotel gab 20% Rabatt bei zwei Restaurants in der Nähe, wir nutzten die Pizzeria, die war gut und mit Rabatt sehr preiswert.. Ganz wichtig: man gab uns auch gleich den Tipp, dass sonntags in Alesund k o s t e n l o s geparkt werden darf! Preis - Leistungsverhältnis ist o.k. Würde ich wieder buchen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lillestrøm

Bilferie

Posted Jun 29, 2015
Pros: Kan ikke klage på noe spesielt.
Cons: Har i øyeblikket ikke noe mening om det. Alt virket greit.
Location: Beliggenhet var vel godkjent. Spjelkavik er ikke verdens navle. Lite å ta seg til der.
Hotellet virket rent og velholdt. Vi ble tildelt et ganske stort fint rom. Hyggelig personale med god mat. Bra bussforbindelse til Ålesund.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Preiswertes einfaches Hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2014
Pros: Preiswert und sauber
Cons: Moderniisierung des Hotels wäre angebracht, Zimmer zu düster
Location: Hotel befindet sich außerhalb von Alesund im Ort Spjelkavik, Mietwagen empfohlen. Ein Supermarkt ist direkt gegenüber vom Hotel.
Das Hotel liegt ein guten Stück außerhalb von Alesund, ein Mietwagen daher zu empfehlen. Dafür kostet es aber auch weniger als die meisten anderen Hotels. Leider sind die Zimmer sehr düster. Auch der Flur im dritten Stockwerk ist komplett in dunkelrot und mit braunen Türen beim ersten Eindruck fast schon bedrückend. Das Zimmer hat ausschließlich über Stehlampen, keine Deckenlampe verfügt. Die Zimmer sind auch sehr einfach gehalten und stellen einen kleinen Fernseher zur Verfügung. Gut fand ich dass es neben dem Bett noch ein angenehmes Sofa im Einzelzimmer gab. Alles in allem, wenn man ein paar Tage einigermaßen günstig übernachten will dann ist das okay, ansonsten aber hat mich das Hotel vom Erscheinungsbild nicht sonderlich beeindruckt und dürfte gerne etwas modernisiert werden.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toulouse

hotel accueillant et souci du client

Posted Aug 18, 2014
Pros: possibilité de se faire de petites gaufres en forme de fleurs si caractéristiques de la Norvège pour les petites faims de l'après-midi
Cons: aucun
Location: quartier en dehors d'Alesund sans grand interêt
chambres côté parking , spacieuse très calme et bien équipée. accès illimité à des boissons chaudes et patisseries de bonne qualité personnel de l'accueil très agréable.