Ratings based on 37 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Sunrise over the fjord

Posted Oct 29, 2016
Pros: Very good location, fabulous view, easy for sightseeing
Almost on top of the bus station and handy for ferries. Spacious, comfortable room with fine harbour view facing the sunrise. Good breakfast buffet.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS, Canada

Posted Oct 25, 2016
The hotel was in an excellent location with great staff and breakfast. Although difficult to find even with specific directions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very central nice view

Posted Oct 2, 2016
Pros: Central poition and reasonable price
Cons: Parking
Grear place easy to get to see more of tge surroubdibg areas
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good clean hotel close to transport, shops, museum

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Nice hotel but as with most hotels in Scandinavia space is limited and lighting is very dim. They had forgotten to include our third bed and after that was put in there was hardly any room to walk. We did have fantastic views from the balcony and the location was extremely good. Downside was we were told breakfast was served until 11:00 but when we arrived in the dining room shortly after 10:00 it was being packed up!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Centrallly located and very comfortable

Posted Jun 18, 2016
Pros: Good quality, clean, bath, sea view.
Cons: Cafe shut very early - no way for residents to get a drink after 8.30pm.
Location: Climb 418 steps, take boat trip to outer isles, take bus to Godoya. Walk.
Bang in the middle of Alesund, right by the sea and bus station. Room was very comfortable, with a bathtub.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South East England

Friendly staff

Posted Jun 28, 2015
Pros: The staff were very helpful and were always ready with a smile and a "hi-hi" !
Cons: The bathroom was small but his might have been Scandinavian chic.
Location: Alesund is very compact and nice to stroll around. I recommend a walk up the hill for a stunnng view of Alesund and also a day trip to Geiranger.
I had a short stay at the Atlantica which is centrally situated for local amenities and the bus station from where buses leave for day trips (to Geirangerfjord, for example) and to/from the airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Spokane, WA

Wonderful hotel with great location and view

Posted Jun 2, 2015
Hotel Atlantica was perfect for our two day stay in Alesund. We had a spacious room with a rollaway bed for our daughter facing the harbor, with a small balcony to sit on. The reception staff were excellent in helping us find restaurants for dinner and other places of interest to see. We did a kayaking adventure with Coastal Odyssey, based directly across the street, which was very convenient! Breakfast was a banquet. We would definitely return there if we get to go back to Alesund!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 9, 2015
The staff were very friendly and the hotel was very central. The breakfast choice and quality was very good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from grimsby

Brilliant.

Posted Feb 24, 2015
Brilliant hotel. Shame we didn't get to see northern lights :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel from which to explore Alesund

Posted Feb 22, 2015
Location: The Art Noveau museum + ferry terminal to nearby islands are within 2 minutes walk as is the bus to the Atlanterhavsparken. Museum+restaurants nearby.
The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was pleasant and the breakfasts provided a superb start to each day.