Ratings based on 301 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

High quality hotel.

Posted Oct 28, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely hotel with stunning views of the surrounding area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel in every way.

Posted Jul 24, 2016
Stayed a single night. Staff was pleasant and check-in and check-out was smooth and easy. My spouse and I booked a deluxe double room with a full balcony/deck. We definitely got what we paid for. The room was fantastic. Sitting on the deck and enjoying the spectacular view ss the day drew to a close was a wonderful way to spend the end of a long summers day. The rooms ammenities were top rate. The hotel is an easy walk to all the town has to offer. Molde is quaint and has a great deal of charm and personality. The hotel had free parking for customers, but it was also inundated by a great deal of guests visiting Molde for the Jazz Festival. The hotel had informed us in advance of this situation so I instead obtained public paid parking about 500-600 meters away that was affordable and sufficient for the night. It was little imposition and worked out fine. The breakfast was both plentiful and appetizing. The dining area was roomy and seating seemed fairly abundant. In all, I'd recommend the Hotel Molde Fjordstuer based on our very pleasant experience there.
4 out of 5
by James from Milton Keynes

Nice hotel in the small city of Molde

Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
A nice clean hotel with an excellent breakfast. The views from the Fjord view rooms on the upper floors are great on a clear day. The hotel itself is decorated and has a lot of information on the local area throughout (albeit in Norwegian). The only complaint I had was that there is very little hotel parking (which wasn't clear in the hotel description I should add) and the staff didn't seem to know where we could park as an alternative and how much this would cost. A little more knowledge on the local area would be helpful!
5 out of 5
by Jacquelyn from Sydney

Posted Jul 17, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel.lication was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Brookline

Large, beautiful suite overlooking the water

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Orbitz
Cons: More parking spots would be very beneficial.
Location: Molde is on the western coast, halfway between Alesund and Kristiansund. The town is pleasant and has plenty of restaurants, but not much else.
Choosing a "large" room turned out to be outstanding. Our two-room suite had large windows on two sides and two balconies. The view was enough to justify the cost. Breakfast was also very good. The only limitations were the limited parking availability and the relative lack of interesting places to visit in Molde.
4 out of 5
by NICHOLAS

Posted May 31, 2016 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Clean, comfortable room. Convenient location for bus service to Nyhmana site.
5 out of 5
by james from Fort St. John, British Columbia, Canada

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed staying, the staff was very helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel but something is missing

Posted Apr 11, 2016
Pros: Room was very clean and cozy. Breakfast was ok.
Cons: It would be better if there is some activities going on in the hotel or if any travel guide (advise) is provided.
Location: Location was ok but there were no such things to do nearby.
It was quiet and view from room was great. Breakfast is also quite satisfactory. However, there were no such an activities inside the hotel. City itself was quite and Hotel itself.
4 out of 5
by Rosalind from Cornwall

Overnight stop over

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed one night- arrived late-excellent meal in restaurant. Left early next day. Fabulous Fjord view adjacent to dining room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Istanbul

Wonderful waterfront Hotel

Posted Nov 30, 2015
I do recommend to everyone ! Breakfast was pretty good !