Ratings based on 1,001 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Better than expected

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: View, location, cleanliness and quiet room. Breakfast and free wifi
Cons: Nothing. Everything was better than expected and value for money
Location: There's nothing much to do in the city
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2016 by Britt Skjong, Hotel Management
Thank you for yor feedback, we apreciate you taking the time to write a review on your stay. Welcome back .
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great location, rude staff, poor housekeeping

Posted Oct 1, 2016
This hotel has a great location, right near the centre, hurtigruten terminal and tourist info. The reception staff were very rude and do not really know how to treat customers. One of them woke us up by constantly knocking on the door when we had put the do not disturb sign. Having said this, the breakfast staff were actually quite helpful. Breakfast is decent but not great from a quality point of view, variety could improve as well. The worst part of our stay was housekeeping - we stayed for 3 days and all 3 days the room was serviced poorly. Bedsheets not replaced, room not vaccumed, dirty cups not replaced, toiletries not refreshed and trash not cleared. Almost as poor as budget 2-star hotels. The toilet was also quite compact and the toiletries were worse than those in a budget hotel. I would stay here again only for the convenient location.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Tolle "Wasser-Lage" mit "Hurtigruten-Anschluss"

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: Die Lage neben dem Hurtigruten-Kai. Da kommt Sehnsucht auf!
Location: Zentrale Lage als Ausgangspunkt für sämtliche Aktivitäten.
Unkomplizierter Check-In, der, so meine ich zumindest, rund um die Uhr möglich ist. Wir wurden sehr nett und in deutscher Sprache begrüßt, wobei die Landessprache sicherlich auch möglich gewesen wäre. Das Zimmer war völlig i.o. und sauber Das Büffet war sehr vielfältig und ließ keinerlei Wünsche offen, incl. Lachs, frisch gepresstem Orangensaft,...
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 10, 2016
Jeg likte ikke at en må bestille Egg og bacon. Jeg liker best nå det ligger klar samme med alt annet. Ellers veldig fornøyd.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 5, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nào recomendo este hotel.

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Embora tenha ficado numa suíte executiva, não gostei. O teto tem uma parte rebaixada que se vc não tomar cuidado ao sair da cama, bate a cabeça. O hotel é diretamente na água e os navios faziam manobra bem na frente de nossa janela causando um certo mal estar, chega a parecer que vc está num barco. Café da manhã fraco e com exceção da Sonja na recepção as demais sào rudes. Alesund é bem pequena mas vale a pena conhecer o mirante de onde se tem uma vista muito bonita, o restaurante XLDiner que serve um bacalhau dos deuses, e vale dar uma esticada de cerca de duas horas pra conhecer a ponte na Atlantic Road.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great hotel in the heart of Alesund

Posted Sep 1, 2016
Hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. The hotel is located next to a lot of nice restaurants and shops. The rooms were very clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trivelig helg i Ålesund

Posted Sep 1, 2016 on Hotels
Det ble litt uoverstemmelse med oppgjør for rommet, jeg ble belastet alt for mye. Dette tar jeg litt av skylda for fordi det ble noen forandringer på bestillingen. Jeg går ut fra at dette ordner seg etter at jeg har skrevet en epost om saken.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from surrey

Perfect location for hurtigruten ferry

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Great staff, clean and perfect location.
Cons: Toiletries were rather uninspired - not much of a complaint really!
Location: We took the day Hurtigruten ferry to Geiranger fjord which was luxurious and comfortabe. Anno pizza was good but cheapest was fish chips by bridge.
We had a very enjoyable 3 night stay here. Good location in very walkable Alesund.
5 out of 5
by John from Pershore

Alesund The First Time

Posted Aug 30, 2016 on Hotels
This our first visit to Norway and the staff gave great service when needed. Some attention needed to cleaning of rooms - this was inconsistent and provision of toiletries and refreshments.