Ratings based on 354 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Australia

Nice hotel with very good buffet breakfast

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Pros: The buffet breakfast. the location
Cons: Tea/coffee making facilities in the room, a mirror in the room, shower cap and bath mat in the bathroom
Location: Shopping, tourist information, 10 mins walk to bus terminal
we stayed three night there. the room on the seventh floor was clean and modern with large window. The location was good a walking distance to boarding the ship for seeing the fjords. It was not a luxury hotel and only had soap, shampoo and conditioner in the bathroom.The buffet breakfast had lots of choices of cold and hot food, even some gluten free options. There was a cute mini breakfast table for the kids.The only thing missing was the tea and coffee making in the room which would have been nice especially when it rained for two days!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fint hotell med alt i nærheten

Posted Jun 27, 2016
rommet var støvete å fikk ikke inntrykk av at det var rent.... Men ellers var hotellet kjempe bra og frokosten var bare helt konge!!! :)
5 out of 5
by Ole

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
Fint Hotellet beliggende midt i byen. Eneste bakdel er at det finnes kun betalings parkering.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 7, 2016
Streiken ved hotellet merket vi ingenting til.Frokosten var super som den bruker.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Excellent all-round

Posted Apr 6, 2016
Great location, great facilities, great breakfast. Fantastic staff. The reception staff go above and beyond to help you out. We were able to travel to geirangerfjord out of season because one of the staff very kindly organised a public bus schedule for us and rang ahead to ensure that each of the services were running. We would highly recommend staying here.
5 out of 5
by BODIL from Sandnes

Flott base i Ålesund

Posted Mar 12, 2016 on Hotels
Trivelig og sentralt hotell med kort vei både til byen og naturopplevelser som byfjellet. Nydelig mat og hyggelige ansatte. Bra rom med god seng, pluss for badet med godt lys og sminkespeil og nok håndklær.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 29, 2016 on Hotels
Fint treningsrom med badstue
4 out of 5
by Synnøve from Oslo

Et hyggelig og sentralt beliggende hotell

Posted Feb 24, 2016 on Hotels
Vi hadde strålende dager i all slags vær, og besøkte Jugendmuseet, Arbeideren og Teaterfabrikken. Tre klippfiskmåltider ble det. Var for rufsete vær til å gå opp på Aksla, men opplevde å komme dit med bil om kvelden, og så Ålesund by nightfradette flotte utsiktspunktet.