Ratings based on 62 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Alabama

Visit with family

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: Hotel staff was very nice.
Cons: Better room furniture - Bed and Tables: Clean the pool: Check breakfast bags for spoiled food.
Location: Wind Creek State park
The staff was very pleasant. The breakfast was ok. We did take advantage of the to-go bag one morning and found the apple in the bag to be completely spoiled (it was rotten on the bottom). This was disappointing. The staff obviously tried to recycle the leftover bag (several times) to the point of severe spoilage. The pool was nasty. The filtration system on it was not working correctly and there was no one in charge of cleaning it. The room was somewhat clean. The beds were very uncomfortable. On the side of one bed was a metal prone that could have proved to be very dangerous. We had to make sure our child did not get too close for fear of injury. There are not many hotels in Alexander City that are very good. Unfortunately, this one is the best in the area unless you stay in Auburn.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Manager and staff very friendly and nice

Posted May 22, 2017
When we checked in the manager offered us water it was very nice gesture after a long trip I wish more hotels would do that upon check-in
5 out of 5
by Tony

First Rate !

Posted Feb 3, 2017 on Hotels
Hampton Inns are always first rate ! This hotel was no exception. The staff was incredibly friendly and accommodating. The breakfast bar \ area was fantastic and the rooms were impeccably clean and comfortable. Parking was good - and the location was close to restaurants and shopping areas. Would definitely recommend this hotel to business or family travelers passing through Alexander City, Alabama.
4 out of 5
by Donna

Posted Jan 5, 2017 on Hotels
Would liked to have had a microwave and small frig.
5 out of 5
by Amy R. from Tallahassee, FL

Highly recommend!

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
We were in the area for our first anniversary. Road trips to national parks. Lovely place to stay and dinner at La Posada was awesome! Great distance to Horseshoe Bend NMP.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lake Getaway

Posted Jun 12, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel in good location for Lake visit.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic!

Posted Mar 7, 2016
Pros: The breakfast was great, the staff was excellent.
Cons: Nada
Great! Close to the race we signed up for. Great facilities. Excellent breakfast in the AM. Wonderful staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 20, 2016
this hotel was great and it was the only one available at the time...a little more expensive but it was nice