Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth

Posted May 28, 2017
Love the room and love how it's in the suburb don't need to drive to city to stay at a nice place!
5 out of 5
by Stephen

Loved the Astoria B+B!

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
The hosts were amazing and very helpful! They made the stay easy and were very accommodating with any requests. The room was great and really welcoming. Will definitely stay again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bunbury WA

For the time we needed to be there great location

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Wotif
Very happy with the accommodation, friendly staff,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Geraldton

a nice little B & B

Posted Dec 7, 2016
Pros: the location suited us
a nice little B & B in the northern suburbs clean and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Geraldton

A home away from home!

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Wotif
Pros: Great location, free parking, comfortable rooms, kitchenette
The owners really take a lot of care and pride in the comfort of the rooms and ensuring that you have everything you need and were lovely to talk to. The bed was the most comfortable I've ever stayed in, access to a kitchenette was great, and there were little touches like a slice of cake on arrival and a chocolate after my room had been made up. Parking was right out front (and free) and the place was easy to get to from the airport. There are shops a short drive away. I'll be back for sure!
5 out of 5
by David from Victoria , Australia

Astoria Retreat

Posted Mar 29, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed for three days and was delighted with the owners and the overall facilities that were offered. Nothing was too much trouble for them, providing a special breakfast pack at night time when I had to leave early in the morning. I will certainly be staying again on my next visit to Perth
1 out of 5
by Stephen

Caution - customer service is very unaccommodating

Posted Dec 29, 2015 on Hotels
I booked this as a surprise for my wife, 3 months in advance. 3.5 weeks prior, I realised we couldn't do this date, and tried to cancel, or change dates. The owner originally sounded helpful, saying she would look into it, although never got back to me. After following up, she said there was no chance for a refund, or an exchange. They did offer a "special deal" of buy 1 night, and get 1 free some time in the future, although we were still required to pay the full listed price for nothing, even with ample notice. To make matters worse, I tried to gift the 1 night stay to some friends from work, although she quickly asserted her rights as business owner to refuse anyone other than the booker of the B & B. When I threatened to challenge this with the Department of Commerce saying: - You'll provide no refund - You'll provide no change of dates - You'll disallow even the gifting of the stay to anyone else she finally relented and asked for a written request (which I thought was fair enough) of who the friends would be. I couldn't end up finding a friend who was available to stay, although by that point I almost didn't want anyone to have to go through with it :) I've rated as average everything else because there's no N/A option, and we didn't end up staying there. But I would strongly caution against booking this place unless: - You're absolutely certain of your booking dates/availability - You're happy with customer service that is resistive to help and accommodate.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth West Australia

Our two night stay

Posted Dec 27, 2015 on Wotif
Pros: The cleanliness, and nice little touches like clean towels every day and a chocolate on our pillow
Cons: A bigger bed if you are very tall, queen requested, but double given.
Location: We were just with family most of the time.
Apart from a mixup at the beginning about our stay, which got sorted out, we could not fault the cleanliness of this place, ten out of ten. We requested a queen bed and got a double, not very good as my husband is 6 foot 3 inches, but otherwise all was very good, The breakfast was very nice, and plenty of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay anywhere else but here.

Posted Dec 10, 2015 on Lastminute
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Customer service
I booked 4 nights at this "Retreat" as I was travelling in Perth for business. Natalie, the manager, has to be the rudest person I have ever come across. From the moment you enter she is condescending, arrogant and not helpful. I booked what I thought would be a room furnished with a TV, ensuite and basic amenities - instead I was booked into a hostel style room with only a single bed and nothing else. I promptly left and booked elsewhere, am still waiting on feedback re. a refund for the 2nd and 3rd night, as I paid everything upfront unfortunately.
5 out of 5
by Stephen from Kalgoorlie

A top spot north of the river

Posted Dec 1, 2015 on Hotels
The hosts were a very friendly couple , who couldn't do more for you . Very clean , comfy and would recommend it to anyone .