Ratings based on 727 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Awesome pool

Posted May 20, 2018
Though the hotel itself is pretty awesome (especially the staff) my studio room itself was very outed. I would personally stay there again but would make sure its a pool facing room that's been updated. Also my room surprisingly came with in room fox sports. Loved that!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Apartment overlooking pool

Posted May 17, 2018
Nice hotel, great location, room styling a little dated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 29, 2018
Nice hotel - close to everything - very convenient
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Great location, rooms were comfortable and tidy,well layed out.beautiful pool.gym waz ordinary though.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Zealand

Great location- our second visit

Posted Apr 8, 2018
Pros: Even though the Breakfree was at 100% capacity it didn't seem very busy round the pools.
Location: Love the location- easy walk to Maaloolaba. Patrolled beach across the road. Several restaurants close by, as well as the Surf Club for dinner (you do
We really enjoyed our visit over the Easter break. We paid the extra for a swim-up room- we think it's money well spent. Room has everything you need if you want to cook. Easy drive from Brisbane Airport.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from GoldCoast

Posted Apr 3, 2018
Pros: The swimming pool
Cons: Refer experience above
Location: good
We have stayed at Breakfree Alexandra The room we booked was a Studio unit as this was the only one available. The Studio Unit was not a "unit". It was only a room with a kitchen in it. The 2 chairs in the room were so hard that you couldn't sit on them without a pillar under you backside. To watch the Broncos game a chair was brought in from the balcony. While watching the game the chair leg broke and brought me to the floor. I couldn't get up without my wife's help. I hurt my back and only got 3 hours sleep that night because of the pain. Hotel needs to get rid of the old plastic chairs and put some decent furniture in these rooms. The fridge had a freezer so small you couldn't get a small tub of ice cream in it only 2 poppers
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice place,very clean and near tbe beach

Posted Mar 21, 2018 on Wotif
Nice venue which is very clean and close to restaurants and Alexandra Headland surf club. Probably need a little update of lounge furniture as it can get a bit uncomfortable. Will definitely be back
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 20, 2018 on Hotels
Loved the location, right across the road from Alexandra Beach. The pool area was really great and the kids loved it. The unit itself was a little bit tired so could have done a bit of modernising.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 17, 2018 on Hotels
Staff were really helpful Breakfree is in a really good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Lovely view and a sparkling pool.

Posted Mar 14, 2018 on Wotif
The hotel is well located, near the beach and restaurants. We really enjoyed our time.