Ratings based on 82 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
2.0 out of 5
29% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
1 out of 5
by Christopher from Covington, Louisiana

Is there a rating lower than "poor"?

Posted Feb 5, 2015 on Hotels
DON'T WASTE YOUR MONEY! The hotel should have been an "hourly rate ". Not a place for families!
3 out of 5
by Robert from Ball

Will stay again

Posted Feb 3, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel in need of planned renovation. Staff was friendly & honest.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 27, 2015
Pros: the convience to the show site
Cons: everything
the staff told us the hotel had been sold ,so there was food offered and check in took one hour .since they only had one computer to check people in. The ceiling after the rain started falling down in th hall way.
3 out of 5
by Alton

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 26, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tulsa

Posted Jan 25, 2015
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Tease it down
No ice machine, no towels and wash cloths, no cleaning people, dirty rooms, no staff to give answers.
1 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 24, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by J from Orlando

Not much choice downtown otherwise...

Posted Aug 26, 2014 on Hotels
The hotel is fairly run-down and it's in need of more than sprucing up. Stepping in the elevator, the floor gives a little and doesn't inspire much confidence. The rest of the hotel feels the same. It was cleanish, but looked like there were years of built-in grime on everything from the walls to the floors. Also, all of the rooms connect to one another through doors which it cautions you to keep locked for your own safety. Since the rest of the place looked a little worn for wear, I wasn't sure about the locks, but it all worked out and there's not many other options if you're needing to stay downtown.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to hospital

Posted Mar 7, 2014
Needed some where to stay close to hospital but next time I will just drive from home
1 out of 5
by H from New orleans

A Fulton

Posted Feb 23, 2014 on Hotels
This place hasn't been touched since the 90s. It's clean enough, but you can't really tell because everything's so dated. And the sheets were not soft. The staff were kind, though.
4 out of 5
by Robert from Alexandria, LA

Mardi Gras Party

Posted Feb 18, 2014 on Hotels
Although the hotel is not new by any means, the convenience of the location is why we chose it. An added plus was the honesty of the personnel working there. When we checked out, my wife left her diamond wedding ring in the room. We did not notice this until we were at a seperate restaurant eating breakfast. We called back and they found the ring & held it for us until we got back to pick it up. Nice to deal with honest people!