Ratings based on 96 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
We got stuck in a bad snow storm and ended up staying the night. Everything was great and ready when we arrived on short notice.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient stay

Posted Nov 14, 2016 on Hotels
Quick stay in a convenient location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for your recent visit! I am happy you enjoyed our convenient location, close to fine dinning, fast food, and shopping. Until next time:)
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for your resent stay, until next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Americinn Alexandria, MN

Posted Nov 4, 2016
Was disappointed in our recent stay at Americinn. We switched hotels because of the pool, but when we went to use the pool, it was "out of use". Person at desk offered no reasons.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by Hotel GM, Hotel Management
I am really sorry you had a bad experience with our pool. Sorry for any inconvenience it may have caused.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 16, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us, until next time!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Grand Forks, MN

Charged by Expedia and Hotel both :( very unhappy

Posted Sep 8, 2016
Pros: it was clean
Cons: DO NOT CHARGE Debit Cards twice........thinking about no longer using Expedia and deal with Hotels through phone to get best deals!
Location: Lots of construction ongoing to upgrade traffic flow, makes getting around and through traffic lights challenging!
Disliked getting double charged on my card for my nights stay, both the AmericInn Lodges and Suites and Expedia made charges for my nights stay, very unhappy about that!! Especially after hotel staff told us that they charged Expedia's card cause that company had already collected!!
3 out of 5
by Kevin

Posted Aug 31, 2016 on Hotels
Not the best.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Debra from Lake Crystal

No Complaints...

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Check-in staff was friendly and helpful. Room was clean, though the A/C was not actually cooling the room, it was on. It was more like a fan. The bed was clean and comfortable. Nothing worth complaining about. And if you like Target, it's right next door.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

very high priced for quality of stay

Posted Jun 21, 2016 on Hotels
our room had a door that was hard to lock, wifi was not working but may have been from amount of guests but then shouldn't the hotel be planning on if they have a full hotel they can still get wifi, there was old food in our refridgerator that our child found in the fridge, we tried to call the front desk with the phone but that wasn't working so went to front desk and they thought the wifi was because of the amount of people. there was road construction going on. the hotel cant help that and we are used to going 4 wheeling. it was very high priced but we were in town for trap shoot so they probably knew there was limited amount of places to stay.this hotel was 35 dollars more then a place we stayed at in at Duluth and that hotel was fresh with new carpet fixtures, everything was clean and inviting.