Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northeast Pennsylvania

A Consistently Clean, Friendly Hotel

Posted Jul 12, 2016
Pros: We love its consistent cleanliness, friendliness, and great location--Walmart is within walking distance.
Cons: Can't think of a thing that could be improved upon.
Location: Located right off the interstate. Grocery store, 3 restaurants, and Walmart within walking distance. Small zoo, fun park, many lakes nearby.
We have been staying at this hotel every time we visit Sauk Centre, MN since 2002. It has never disappointed us--and our standards are very high! The room and public areas, both inside and out, are always sparkling clean. The rooms are spacious and well-appointed. The staff is always helpful and accommodating, The breakfast is plentiful and varied--every time. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Sauk Centre.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 1, 2016 by Pam, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing the AmericInn of Sauk Centre for your lodging needs. Thank you for the great comments; we appreciate your business with us.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was a nice hotel with a lot of little extras

Posted May 23, 2016
We have stayed here several times and really like it. The breakfast is good and a lot of little extras are provided. An assortment of complimentary hot beverages are always available. They even had a plate of cookies in the evening. Hotel clean. The staff was very friendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lakewood, CO

A nice place to stay!

Posted Jul 25, 2015
Pros: The staff is always friendly and willing to help with any issues.
Cons: The breakfast was a little low on supplies, but in all fairness, we woke up a bit later than most in the hotel.
Location: Sauk Centre is a small town, but very quaint and beautiful!
The Americinn in Sauk Centre is always a welcome sight coming in from the highway. We have stayed at this hotel several times in the past 10 years, and we have always been satisfied. Th
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alberta

Nice easy access to freeway

Posted May 31, 2015
Good place to stay. Nice rooms well outfitted with amenities. Comfortable beds and quiet surroundings. Had a good nights rest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from S. St. Paul, MN

Very nice we will be back again

Posted Feb 19, 2015
Pros: All of it
Cons: Nothing. We had a really relaxing time
Location: We were up there for such a short time and a specific reason.
Everybody that we talked to or dealt with were very nice and smiled (real smiles not plastered on ones) The room was very clean and the pool was perfect. We went up to Sauk Center for my Grandma's funeral. I realized when we were leaving that there were no problems and that I could relax a little while there. That was really appreciated.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manitoba, CA

Pleasant stay for ok money

Posted Jan 19, 2015
Checked in around 7-8pm. Receptionist on evening shift was ok, not too friendly. Room was spacious, clean and comfortable. I had to make some last minute changes to my booking the following afternoon and received outstanding and helpful service by the receptionist (a different receptionist). I would definitely stay here again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Quick Stay

Posted Nov 24, 2014
Pros: Hotel had a good Breakfast bar. Everything else was good.
Only stayed the night but there we no issues at all. Not many to choose from around this area but this will be my go to when I am here.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Sheila from Farmington, Mn

Comfortable

Posted Sep 9, 2013
Pros: Nice breakfast.
Cons: Move the ice machine away from the room.
Location: We were traveling through the area and didn't have time to check out the location.
I think we got the last room which turned out to be by the ice machine. Who needs ice at two in the morning? That woke me up, but otherwise everything was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Easy access from freeway

Posted Aug 15, 2013
Priced right, better than some hotels at twice the rate
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kelly from Winnipeg, MB, Canada

Not a bad little hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2013
Pros: Great location and price was right. Thanks Expedia!
Cons: no elevator
Location: just off the highway: next door to a fuel station, liquor mart, McDonalds, and 24 hr Walmart.
My wife and I stayed here for one night with our 2 young children. Our room seemed a bit damp and musty, but we cranked the A/C and that seemed to help. Having said that, the comfort of the room overall was quite good. Modern flat screen TV with microwave, fridge, free wifi, free in-room safe, comfortable beds, and complete complimentary breakfast. The bathrooms (incl tub/shower) were clean and well-kept. The hotel is two storey; NO ELEVATOR. As fate would have it, our room was of course on the 2nd floor, but for the price we paid, I won't complain too much about that. The indoor pool was a nice temperature, but was in dire need for a major cleaning. The AmericInn's location is nice: just off the highway: next door to a fuel station, liquor mart, McDonalds, and 24 hr Walmart.