Ratings based on 15 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
20% of guests recommend
2.3 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

ji

Posted Feb 16, 2017
When I arrived to the hotel my bath tub was not completely clean. On the second day the maids forgot to come to my room. I had to come to the front lobby to get clean towels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alexandia louisiana

Bad hotel that no listed amenities

Posted Jan 21, 2017
No continental breakfast arrived there at 8 AM every morning no coffee made and no eagerness to make any, had to obtain iron from desk but no ironing board, holes in sheets stains in towels and washcloths, shower handle fell off, smoke detector hanging by wires...
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nasty

Posted Dec 30, 2016
Nasty and smells bad old room sheets didn't fit the bed bed stain up in pillows could get my money back I will never book this place again I'm my baby broke out with a rash
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

As clean as it's gonna get in Alexandria, Louisian

Posted Nov 29, 2016
I agree with some of the reviews that this hotel is dirty and stinks. I layed my shirt over my pillow because the bed sheets and pillows stunk. I wish I would've taken a Lysol spray with me but to be fair, everywhere you go in this town, including the good restaurants, everything is just as dirty. This motel fits right in with this dirty town, no place feels clean. We've stayed in a pricier hotel before and the experience was just as bad so to be fair I'm giving a better rating that I would if this motel was in other cities I've visited that are more decent and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Located in an undesirable location

Posted Aug 18, 2016
When I checked in, there were people of questionable character loitering in the parking lot and street. I didn't feel like it was a safe environment and checked out without spending the night.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The hotel was nothing like it is advertised.

Posted May 3, 2016
Cons: Everything
Location: Bad location. Looked scary.
Looks like anew hotel on this site. The hotel is old. The swimming pool is filled in with dirt. The hotel is in a less than desirable part of town. We ended up cancelling the reservation and going to another hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dallas

Didn't like it nasty

Posted May 23, 2015
The toilet was over flowing to the top then it would go down pillows wAs nasty hair on them didnt have much cotton in them room had a smell to it in shower water took the longest to go out horrible experience.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Needs a makeover!!

Posted Sep 1, 2014
Pictures on the website showed a pool, but when we arrived the pool had been filled in with concrete. The bathroom had mold on the ceiling, and looked like it needed a good scrubbing.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Rooms smell like mold

Posted Apr 25, 2014
Title says it all. We left without staying and they did not charge us.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

YUCK

Posted Sep 2, 2012
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: hotel was in a great location
This hotel was clean looking on the outside.. the inside was horrible.... the carpet was stained and coming away from the wall... the beds were old and uncomfortable... old furniture and television