Ratings based on 232 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

good location, close to shopping and resturants

Posted Feb 16, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff
Cons: upgrade carpet and provide microwave in guest rooms
Pleasant stay.good location and we felt safe the entire time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from louisiana

Room booking

Posted Feb 13, 2017
I booked online and was confirmed by expedia. Once I got there they told me bc I live within 50 miles from the hotel that I could not stay there due to drugs and prostitution rings. I understand that logic but the room should not have been confirmed and also the staff treated me as if I was part of the drugs and prostitution ring, very rude staff. I chose that hotel bc it was inexpensive and I was at an event in that area and did not want to drive home.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Run down and dirty. May even have bugs. We stayed for an hour abd left.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good experience

Posted Jan 20, 2017
By staying in this hotel make me thing of coming back the none smoking room was perfect for me and it was noise free I love .
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2017
One of the hotel staff was very rude. No towels in room
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from TX

Nice hotel, close to VA medical center

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Pros: Room was a nice size, and they are continuing to improve it.
Cons: Well, it's a hotel that is in the mid price range, so it may be older and still being restored to tip top shape.
Location: For me the whole thing was that the VA medical center is just 7 minutes away.
The staff was kind, friendly, and helpful. The breakfast was good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 9, 2017
The floors were horrible. Looked like they haven't vacuumed in years. Breakfast was disgusting.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

Picked the wrong time to stay

Posted Dec 29, 2016
Pros: Price
Cons: Maid service and complimentary breakfast
Location: Location is just 2 minutes away from 20 places to eat. Not close to any real activities
Picked the WRONG week to visit.....Hotel was being renovated so Fitness center was unavailable and phone system down. HUGE wedding group (120 rooms) with numerous kids running up and down hallway and adults talking loudly in hallway. Room was definitely clean but maid service was terrible - came by to clean room once in 4 days. All shifts of desk staff were very friendly. Easy access to highway. Numerous places to eat within 2 minute drive.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from La

Posted Dec 23, 2016
I checked inn and payed cash for 2 nights. Was then informed by my boss that we had to go to another job the next day. I went back to the office to try and get a refund for the next night and was told to come back in the morning and they would give me my money back. I returned the next morning and the lady told me they didn't have the cash to refund my money and if I would come back around noon to get my money. I called the hotel around noon to be informed that they couldn't refund my money in cash that they would mail me a check. I still haven't received my money.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NASTY!

Posted Dec 22, 2016
Pros: The shower worked pretty good!
Cons: Just about everything
Definitely not what I had expected per other reviews. 1st of all when you walk in theres a sign that says "please excuse our mess we are remodeling"---ok fine!!! Where they are remodeling I have no idea. My room smelled absolutely horrible, like old cigar smoke (I had a NON-SMOKING room), the carpet felt somewhat damp, maybe that's why there was a dehumidifier in the room. The bathroom was ok, and just ok (best part of the room was the shower) the toilet seat needed replacing as it was cracking (ummm gross) I did end up doing a load of laundry there as well, wow---the most disgusting laundry room I have ever seen, very dirty (laundry soap spilled on the washer and floor, which was not mopped up) 2 washers, 2 dryers in there, but only 1 of each worked. I was very disappointed with my stay and definitely will NOT be staying again