Ratings based on 788 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from columbus ga

Posted Nov 17, 2017
Over all i will use this hotel again. Staff was really nice. They had answers to all my questions and was really helpfull.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from SC

nice stay

Posted Nov 12, 2017
some new renovations. clean and cozy. breakfast was great. staff very helpful. (thanks, Jose')
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, needs a little fixing

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Check in and out was great. Staff was very nice and helpful. The room was clean. There was an outlet behind the bed that needed fixing, and the hairdryer would be on no matter if the on switch was off, when plugged in. Breakfast was very good each day we were there. Plenty of options for tea, coffee, hot cocoa during the day and night in lobby and in room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria,VA

convenience place for food (great location)

Posted Nov 2, 2017
great (walking distance to restaurants and shops)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It is ok.

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Good hotel if you have transportation to visit DC. Close to shopping and food.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location for work

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Do a lot of work at the base and this hotel was great for us as far as location to the job. The staff was excellent and went above and beyond to help us with all our travel needs during our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel and great staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great hotel. I recommend to anyone looking a place stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CANADA - TORONTO

excellent staff

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Pros: staff
Cons: no just thanks of choosing of staff
Location: it was good
it was great staff and very friendly and kind .and also parking , wifi was free , and has breakfast and it was great too
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Very helpful and accommodating staff!

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Staff was great. They really wanted to make my stay a great one. They were always so helpful and friendly. The breakfast buffet was stocked well with a full assortment. If there were any issues, they were very helpful in working to resolve them.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great price and a clean, comfortable room

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Pros: Large breakfast room was large (no waiting for table even w/a school group there). Included things with no sugar and no flour (I don't eat either)
Location: It's about 3 miles from George Washington's Mount Vernon. Nearest Metro station is about 6 miles away, so if you've got a car it's a snap.
For someone with a budget-mindset, this is a great option. It's easy to reach, not too far from the highway and located close to a number of restaurants, grocery stores, gas stations, etc. My room didn't have a view and overlooked the dumpster, but I didn't care because I wasn't spending much time there and what mattered to me is that it was clean and comfortable, with nice amenities like a microwave (nice!) as well as a fridge in the room. The workout room was clean and nicely equipped for the price. If you're looking for luxury, elegance, and a great view, this isn't your place. But if you need, like I did, a clean, comfortable place to stay at a really great price, this is a great option.