Ratings based on 136 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham, Al

Hotel close where I need to be

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Pros: The room was clean; plenty of towels, air conditioner worked.
Cons: Make sure that ALL areas are cleaned and items are functioning as needed.
Location: Close to downtown and areas of interest.
The toilet seat was not secure; even though there was a cleaning tape across the toilet, there were fecal remains that were not cleaned away. The room was OK and clean, no bugs.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nicely renovated with old school charm.

Posted May 17, 2017
Nice hotel, clean, nicely renovated, with an old type of charm. I will stay here for my trip to DC next year!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice for the money

Posted Apr 28, 2017 on Hotels
Very clean and well located. No hair dryer and no counterspace in the bathroom. It is an old-style 50s hotel that has been refurbished. I'd stay there again!
4 out of 5
by Preeth

Will stay again.

Posted Apr 22, 2017 on Hotels
I was pleasantly surprised at the cleanliness and the level of service provided for the price.
3 out of 5
by Larry

Bare minimum but ok.

Posted Apr 21, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is ok given that it was built in 1954. Don't count on air conditioning or hat working. Competitive pricing. The bare minimum but ok.
4 out of 5
by Joan

Convince to National Harbor

Posted Apr 14, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable
3 out of 5
by Benjamin

Good for the Price, but Don't Expect Much

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
The location was great for this hotel; super close to a metro stop that was only a 20 minute train ride into DC. The main area of our hotel room was clean, but the bathroom was less than stellar upon our arrival. But they were able to quickly fix what needed to be done. The sink and tub/shower looked to be new but the tile, toilet and mirror were in desperate need of a facelift. They say breakfast is provided but it is very limited (doughnuts, bagels, coffee, tea and bananas). The staff is super friendly and kind which was nice. They also have a shuttle that will drive you to the metro station in the mornings. It doesn't pick you up at night, but it was only a 20 minute or so walk through a safe part of town. There aren't many good restaurants within walking distance, but it was quick and easy to get to Old Town Alexandria and King Street with lots of food options.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria BAy, NY

Close to Metro

Posted Apr 10, 2017
Pros: Closeness to Metro
Cons: Rooms need updating
Location: Close to metro and all DC attractions
Close to Metro and they provide a shuttle to the station. Front desk gentleman was very helpful. Room was clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
by Grace

Old facility but CLEAN inside.

Posted Apr 2, 2017 on Hotels
I thought I'd stay for one night and find a better one the following day because from the look of it outside, i was imagining, the restroom would be an issue for me. But I was wrong, it is very very clean and the lady Cris (and her sister who cleans the room) and the maintenance guy (forgot his name) were very accommodating.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hampton VA

Good Location!

Posted Mar 28, 2017
Pros: The location...easy access to the National Harbor, Old Town Alexandria, and the metro
Cons: The hotel is old and dated but very well maintained. The room had very odd musty, and persistent, odor though.
Location: National Harbor, Old Town Alexandria, and anything accessible by the metro.
Great Price!....not fancy but "doable". This hotel is a great choice if you only need a place to sleep and plan to spend all the rest of your time away from the hotel. The room had a persistent musty odor. I spent four days with the window open and used an entire can of Lysol but the order persisted.