Ratings based on 283 Verified Reviews

2.2 out of 5
30% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.6 Service & staff
2.3 Room comfort
2.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2017 on Hotels
The room was NOT what I paid for. I paid for a 2 bed suite and got a 1 bed with pull out couch bed they were both very uncomfortable. I was also told they would have a free breakfast style thing, no never had that the cleaning staff didn't clean everyday, so not at all happy
2 out of 5
by Munkhtur

Too hot

Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels
Air conditioner is terrible
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sutton, WV

Only if you want to sleep in a ghetto hotel

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: beds
Cons: maintain maintenance of room amenities
Location: several food stores w/in 1/4 mile, KFC and IHOP 200 yards w/ plenty of others local eateries close by, gas 250 yards, on/off ramp to 395 1/2 mile
Desk staff at check in was great, he, or the hotel, automatically upgrading my secondary additional day to my weekend room. THE ROOM: shower has no pressure so it was bathing for the 5 day stay. the toilet would flush, had to use a trash can full of water to flush the bowl. Only two eye on the stove worked. the refrigerator worked great, the freezer not so well. could not freeze anything, ice would melt in the bucket, but freeze the bottom 1/4 inch, everything else remained liquid. Up side is the room was nicely cleaned and the beds were perfect. it was a smoking allowed room, but no ventilation, so I used my motorcycles tool kit to remove the window stop to open the window for a vent (replaced before I checked out). Hotel, and room, repairs were a total mess which cause me to rename the hotel, "Ghetto Towers Hotel". Additionally the hotel is situated behind the local Somalian population, but wonderful access to the freeway. Over all was comfortable, but with the above stated "Con's". Addendum: nearest big chain hotel would have cost me +20 per night, but wouldn't be allowed to smoke inside room. Overall The Bragg Towers gets a rating of .05 for maintenance, 4.0 for comfort, .50 for hotel/room amenities conditions, giving it 1.5 stars overall
2 out of 5
by Bernice

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from N.C.

Place to sleep for a (very short) while.

Posted May 20, 2017
Pros: The desk clerk was friendly. One wall of the room was brick (which cuts down on sound).
Location: Next to the interstate.
Got there at ~ 1 am. and the fire trucks and their sirens arrived at ~4:30. because some one "smelled smoke" (which I smelled seeping out of the drywall in my "non-smoking" room). I got 3 hours of sleep that night.
3 out of 5
by expedia

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
The bathroom was very clean but the furniture is very outdated and the bead sheet look very old. The staff were very nice and polite.
4 out of 5
by Felisha

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not stay here it is disgusting

Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
This place was so disgusting I we check out 5 minutes after checking in. They do not have queen bed, full size at best, cigarette butts in the air conditioner unit, dirty, floor hadn't been vacuumed, tv was broken. Completely disgusted by this place.
5 out of 5
by Heather

A quick re-visit

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Our 2 days stay was great. We used to live there for 3 years and it was nice to see the place getting a much needed renovation & see that a couple of the employees were still working there. (Blanca the housekeeper & the building engineer who I can't recall his name unfortunately)
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Abuja FCT, Nigeria

The hotel is terribly run down and old.

Posted Mar 10, 2017
Pros: Large parking lot.
Cons: The whole hotel should be renovated.
Location: The location is good because it is accessible and near a shopping mall.
I could not stay in the hotel because it was terribly run down and old. I immediately complained to your agent/customer care. But almost 2 years after you still have not refunded my money even when the hotel informed me that as at that day I came they had not received the my money from Expedia and that since I did not want to stay their policy was to collect just one night. Please please and please refund my money.