Ratings based on 64 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Lovely room came here running away from quality inn down the street. I totally loved it
3 out of 5
by Maricella from Houston, Texas

Posted Jun 27, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel itself is fairly new and overall decent. My only disappointment was that I paid for a double bed room and when I checked in i got a queen size bed for 4 people. I was told since I didn't book directly through the hotel but a 3rd party I was not guaranteed a double bed room as requested. I could not get a refund since I booked and paid in advance. We had to go buy an air mattress to accommodate out needs. I was told breakfast was provided and it wasn't. These were my only disappointments.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your feedback. We apologize for the confusion that you experienced regarding the rooms that you requested. We are working hard with Hotels.com to ensure that they have the correct information to assist our potential guests. We advise that all guests contact the hotel directly after making reservations to confirm them with a local agent as well. I hope that you enjoyed your stay outside of the room type discrepancy and if you need anything further please feel free to contact the hotel management team.
5 out of 5
by Jennifer from Forney Texas

Posted May 30, 2016 on Hotels
Had a wonderful time love it.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for your 5 star review! We are pleased to see that you enjoyed your time here while staying at our hotel! Looking forward to another chance to accommodate you!
4 out of 5
by Kenneth

Posted May 6, 2016 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for taking some time to submit a score for your stay! We greatly appreciate the 4-Star Review! Let us know if there was anything we could have done to make it 5-Stars!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Shreveport, La

Will definitely be back!

Posted Apr 5, 2016 on Orbitz
Very convenient right off of the interstate. The room had everything I needed for my family to relax and not have to worry about anything. Staff was friendly, helpful and respectful.
5 out of 5
by Dakota

Great Hotel

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for one week and could not have been happier with the room. Nice, big, and really anything you could hope for from an extended stay hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
by Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great 5 Star review! We are all pleased to see such positive feedback and it looks like we really met all of your needs! Thanks again!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Unsanitary Shower

Posted Mar 8, 2016
There were pubic hairs inside the shower demonstrating to me that it wasn't cleaned properly.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Austin, TX.

Get location. Close to restaurants.

Posted Feb 21, 2016
Staff was awesome! Everyone was helpful and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by Management , Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! I will definitely share this with the staff! We love positive feedback! Thank you again!
5 out of 5
by Jessica from Houston

Home away from Home

Posted Jan 25, 2016 on Hotels
Candlewood Suites is probably my favorite hotel chain because of the luxury you get for such a small price. In my hectic life- its wonderful to relax in a high quality bed and a big screen, but to also have free access to board games and dvds and blenders and free laundromat, etc. I love that it feels like home away from home. I had a little trouble with my payment since it was from hotels.com but they worked it out in a timely manner. I also had to ask for towels as they had forgotten to restock them but in all of these little mishaps they remained courteous and had excellent customer service. The only criticism I have really is the entrance to the hotel is wedged between other business entrances so I missed it. I will definitely be staying at Candlewood Suites again.
5 out of 5
by Tawana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels