Ratings based on 23 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Really Nice Hotel

Posted Aug 8, 2016
This was my second trip here and I was very pleased with my stay. Great hotel!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chesapeake, VA

CLOSE TO THE AIRPORT AND ALEXANDRIA

Posted Feb 6, 2016
Checked in early, room not ready but they made the extra effort to get it done. Room a little worn around the edges, but not off putting. Small exercise room, but everything worked.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

NOT a value for the price.

Posted Oct 26, 2015
Pros: Room was clean and comfortable. Property well kept. Good breakfast.
Cons: Better training for the staff. Another internet provider.
Location: Not close to much.
Rooms were not ready at check in time. The internet would not connect. The desk staff was of not help and simply told me to call a number where I was put on hold twice and finally got connected but with a very weak signal. Will not stay there again unless I am without an option. Definitely NOT with the price I paid. As to the room itself, it was clean and nice. The property well kept and the breakfast ample.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mustang, Ok

Hard to find good restaurant in the area

Posted Oct 14, 2015
Good staff very clean easy off easy on interstate bad location for restaurants nothing in the area
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A weekend trip away

Posted Sep 7, 2015
We stayed for a weekend for a funeral for my grandfather The room could've been a little bit cleaner but everything else was wonderful The staff was nice the breakfast was wonderful the pool had too much chlorine in it
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel. Close to where we needed to be.

Posted Aug 31, 2015
The hotel was great. The room was clean, except for the bathroom mirror. Just a little spotty. My stay was great. The only problem we had was the cleaning lady hit us up for a tip before we could even leave. Other than that, I will go back again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas, TX

Nice hotel!

Posted Jun 8, 2015
Pros: Good location, very clean, great staff.
Cons: Breakfast could start at 6am instead of 6:30am.
Location: Close to highways, downtown and suburbs. Very easy to get around while not at a crowded location.
My stay was 9 days(this trip). Hotel is very clean with new & nicely decorated rooms. Staff was great! As a woman traveling alone, I felt safe and cared for by the staff.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was nice, staff very friendly

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Was in town one day so two nights, just slept there
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NC

Big Mistake

Posted Apr 25, 2015
Pros: The hotel has clearly been recently renovated so the facilities were up to date and modern.
Cons: Staff- only people who appeared to be working were housekeeping staff because they had uniforms, but they did a poor job of cleaning the rooms.
Location: Only thing within walking distance is a gas station across the highway. Have to drive a few miles to nearest fast food or decent chain restaurant.
First all, let me say the only reason this hotel was chosen was because they had the only double beds left in town. Check in on 4/17 was fine but the room was not clean upon initial arrival- hair on the sink, cigarette smoke smell when I specifically asked for non-smoking and informed the receptionist that all of us suffered from asthma. The next morning (4/18), rude guests jumped in line-in front of my 8 year old niece who was waiting for the waffle iron in order to feed their teenage children, not to mention it appeared that housekeeping staff were feeding their own children from the breakfast line. Our room was still dirty that afternoon but housekeeping signed off that the room was cleaned that day. No manager around on weekend to talk to or cleaning staff available to clean until after 7pm. However, trash was still left so I explored the drawers and found that condoms and trash were left from the previous occupants. Told them about the condoms so we were told that many complaints had been made about housekeeping and they needed to clean up those staff. In my opinion, the fault lies with the entire hotel and blaming other people is unprofessional. Another guest said that housekeeping tried to get him to refuse a room cleaning. No refund possible at checkout (4/19) because I prepaid; one of the housekeeping staff wanted to argue about the trash she left. Manage never returned calls the following days so I complained to corporate whom he also never responded to after 3 days
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 11, 2015
Just spent one night and had a decent experience. The elevator was out of order when I checked in, but was fixed quickly by the staff when they were notified. The hallways were also very dirty at 6:30 pm (someone with mud caked on their boots had walked everywhere), and it was still not cleaned in the morning (7:30am). Everything else was great!