Ratings based on 837 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very nice

Posted Oct 18, 2017
There were a few stains in the comforters. But over all very nice. Comfy.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
If you're looking for an affordable and clean hotel within a Metro drive to D.C., then this is a great stay. The bathrooms and rooms look like they've been updated within the past few years, so that's nice. Free breakfast had great cold and hot options. Favorite part was the free shuttle offered to and from the Metro station. That was a huge help!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cincinnati

Old but Ok

Posted Oct 2, 2017
This hotel is somewhat dated, but is fine for the price. Facility and rooms were clean. Breakfast was good.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle area

Comfortable hotel, close to metro station.

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The room was comfortable, clean but ventilation could have been better. Traffic noise was pretty bad in the morning. The staff was nice and a nice buffet in the morning. Having a shuttle to the metro was great.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria Va

Great place

Posted Sep 27, 2017
Great place. Affordable yet very nice place. Staff was very helpful and courteous. We had a one bedroom that we requested and set up was real nice. Clean and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexanderia, Va

Stayed here on a wim

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The room was a suite I could get up early go into other room and let wife sleep in. Breakfast was great.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Location was near connections to down Washington easy access.
We are on a month long trip and this is best place we have experienced. Going up East coast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dayton, Ohio

Clean, comfortable, and convenient

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Considering the price, I wasn't sure what to expect, even with the good reviews, but what a surprise. Everything about the unit was pleasing, clean as a whistle, and comfortable. Having two rooms and two bathrooms (one a half-bath) in our king suite made our stay even better. The free breakfast was adequate, not great, but the usual hotel breakfast buffet with something for everyone. You wouldn't leave hungry. The thing that placed this place over the top, though, was its location and the free shuttle to the Van Dorn metro station. Within minutes of your request for the shuttle you hopped in; within five minutes or so you arrived at the station to be taken to the King Street metro station in Old Alexandria or wherever you wanted to go within the metro system. For us, that meant that within about 45 minutes we arrived on the Mall near the main Smithsonian building. The return was just as simple. A quick call for the shuttle and they came to get us. We never used our car in our four days there. Oh, best of all, great bed.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hickory NC

Great hotel near Metro

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: Close to Metro, Breakfast buffet, and great staff!
I stay here quite often due its proximity to the Metro plus a number of restaurants and shopping centers. They serve a wonderful breakfast buffet and the staff is super! In addition, their shuttle service to the Metro is always prompt and ready to serve when needed.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to family.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Located close to highway and easy to access D.C. NIice breakfast. One room observation: Air conditioner was very loud. We would choose this property again and recommend it to others.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Not the experience others had...

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Stayed 2 nights. At first sight, this hotel seemed to be your basic but comfortable accommodation. As long as we didn't look too closely, we were okay. But by the time checkout approached, we were ready to leave. Staff weren't rude, but definitely were not interested in going out of their way for us. In fact, we asked where we could find eclipse glasses in the area and were met with a blank stare. Why not have them on hand to give to your customers who are there that day? Comforters had small holes in them. The walls were worn out. The mattresses hurt our backs and made tours of Mount Vernon and Alexandria painful the next mornings. The air conditioner was full of dust and hair. Our bathroom door was warped and rotting at the bottom. The tub caulking was starting to turn black. The pool had big, nasty chunks of hair at the bottom of it. And breakfast was basic with a crowded dining area. We saw more than one person take a bagel or pastry with bare hands, carry it around a bit, then change their minds and put it back. Wish I had had those eclipse glasses to wear in the hotel...perhaps I wouldn't have seen it as clearly as I did. We won't be back.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 27, 2017 by Scott, Hotel Management
Please accept my apology for the condition issues you described with the room you occupied, we will certainly have hour housekeeping and maintenance check and address the issues you noted. Thank you for taking the time to let us know about your concerns so that we can work to improve our services for our guests. Scott McEwan General Manager