Ratings based on 371 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Hotel stay for my brother passing.

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was good, hotel maids were very cordial.
Cons: Pain less mattress than are less firm and extra firm.
Location: The location was find it by a train track so a little noisy.
I always enjoy my stay at Comfort Suites and I did time except when it was time to get my rest. The bed mattress was very hard! So I really did not sleep well for the two nights I was there. Comfort Suites everyone don't sleep on firm or extra firm mattresses! Other than this my stay went well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, LA

Nice clean room, staff is very accomadating,

Posted Oct 24, 2017
I am very glad we stayed here.The room was comfortable and the staff was friendly. The only draw back was the slippery tub but they have mats to correct that problem. There are a number of restaurants near by and quick marts with gas.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lake Charles

2 nite Stay

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: none
Location: Golf course and places to eat.
Excellent place to stay Great Service. Would stay here every time I visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from denham springs,la

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed the stay. It was close to the golf course I was playing at and everyone was super nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from flint mi

Located close to everything,easy on/off expressway

Posted Oct 2, 2017
Enjoyed the stay for the mostnpart,clean could have had a better selection of brrakfast,employees wasnt very helpful if you needed directions,and after paying on line you're still required to.put up a card for room incidentals,and for business purposes payong online youb will not be given a physical reciept of your stay...over all it was still a good stay and i would recomend staying here
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NM

Charged twice for my room

Posted Sep 25, 2017
We had to change from a smoking room to a nonsmoking room. Expedia helped us make the change. The following day I was charged twice for the same amount. That was in June. Just now in September I get an email from Expedia saying my request for refund was DENIED by the hotel!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Great resting place

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing that I could think of right now
Location: We just pulled off the freeway and then headed back on the next morning.
We were traveling and enjoyed our stay there. Everything from the breakfast, to the staff, to the comfy bed to the spacious room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Great hotel, friendly staff

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Staff very helpful and friendly. Great place to stay, clean and comfortable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haughton, LA

Nice hotel and great price

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Very inexpensive hotel and a great quality. The only complaint I have is that housekeeping did not leave us more towels after our first night stay.
3 out of 5
by Adhelys

Not a very nice place!

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
After driving 24 hrs trying to get away from a hurricane in Florida, the lady at the front desk said they did not have the reservation and instead of giving us a solution she made a big deal out of it, we called Hotels.com and solved the problem in 30 seconds, it was the way she approached it, she was very rude. The beds are very comfortable but we even found hair in between the sheets before using them. The housekeeping girls were very nice (the only nice people at this hotel) Also there were trashy people walking up and down the hallways all the time even in the middle of the night and somebody knocked on the room door at midnight. One day the switched lights and TV off at the breakfast room before guests finished eating. I never write comments even if places are not nice because everybody tries their best to work and do things well but this is a very bad managed place!