Ratings based on 276 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Good Stay!

Posted Nov 28, 2016
Pros: clean, quiet, friendly, helpful staff
Cons: no
Location: Alexandria, not much to do.
clean, friendly staff, very nice and have stayed there numerous times. one of best hotels in Alexandria.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 17, 2016
Pros: Staff friendly. Nice breakfast. Comfortable bed.
Cons: Needs updated.
Not a bad stay. Rooms need updated. A little out of the way from town but restaurants and gas stations right next door.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Staff bad attitude and breakfast not stocked!

Posted Nov 17, 2016
We had 8 rooms in our group. The rooms were comfortable. The breakfast bar was half empty. When we asked staff if they could bring out more, they were very rude! We had to leave and go eat breakfast in a restaurant. We will not be staying there again!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Very Disappointed

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: The hotel appearance and lobby area are very inviting. The breakfast was fairly good. Location is good.
Cons: Discarding linen that is well used and discolored. Inspection, repair, cleaning or replacement of room furniture/decor as needed. Touch up painting .
Housekeeping very poor. No trash removal, no clean daily bath linen supplied esp. after room instructions to leave soiled linen on floor for replacement. Soiled chair as room décor in sitting area, scratches on walls, and dead bugs found on wall. Checked into hotel at appropriate time and provided itinerary # and verified booking for 2 rooms with credit card last 4 digits, initialized and signed check-in documents. Check-in without incident. However at check out, Rm 1 was charged to credit card and Rm 2 was documented as no show even with me having keys in my possession and having stayed 2 nights. Also the paperwork signed at check-in could not be located before my leaving the facility. I was unable to review or provide cash payment to hotel prior to submission of charges to my credit card. I spoke to staff at front desk and e-mailed manager of issues.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, LA

Quiet Getaway

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Pros: Very quiet spot outside of city limits (not too far from Boyce). Comes with Wifi, Laundry service & coin operated machines, complimentary breakfast.
Cons: The hot tub. When asked to turn up the temperature, I was informed that it doesn't get too hot. (And by that I mean lukewarm is the hottest -_-)
Location: Not much to do nearby except dine at Cracker Barrel, fast food places, or get gas. Have to go into town for the "fun" stuff or away for good fishing..
The overall experience was pleasant enough. Prices could've been a little cheaper but you get what you pay for with a queen/king sized room. Though I'm wishing I hadn't booked a room around game time and a fishing tournament in one weekend...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Texas

Problems

Posted Sep 30, 2016
After checking in and going to the room we tried to turn on the television to check the weather for the following day..It didn't work. We called to see what they could do and they did move us downstairs to another room. The next morning the phone rang at five or six am there was no one on the phone..Then one of the staff knocked on the door making sure we were the same people that checked into the room up stairs..seems they were having problem keeping track of who they issued key cards to.. Breakfast was great and the staff there took good care to make sure everything there was stocked !
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quiet and comfortable

Posted Sep 20, 2016
A wonderful place to stay. The rooms are quiet and the bed is comfortable! The shower was great. I would stay here again and again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Great staff clean rooms. Quite enjoyed our stay................... ...........................
5 out of 5
by Sherri from Covington, LA

Perfect

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is very easy accessible, nicely priced and kept inside and out. My room was perfect, everything worked, and it was exactly as pictured. The manager and housekeeping worked very well with my schedule, as I work nights and sleep during the day. I would definitely stay here again and would highly recommend. It should be noted that the hotel is in close proximity to a train track and a train passes every morning about 0900, but that probably wouldn't bother most.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, LA

I've lost all confidence in Comfort Suites.

Posted Aug 26, 2016
At check in I felt like I was a bother to the young girl checking me in. The room had old dark carpet and the tv colors were distorted and screen fuzzy on all channels. The beds were so swayed in the middle they looked and felt like hammocks. The cleanliness was ok until I was on the bed and glanced down beside the night stand. It was filthy. The room was old outdated with repair marks in the walls and unmatched paint touch ups. This room had definitely had a lot of use and abuse