Ratings based on 63 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Way above what you might expect.

Posted Aug 31, 2016
Pros: The included breakfast was way beyond what you normally get. All of the prepared food was excellent, but they also offered custom breakfast.
Location: We were visiting relatives, so the location was ideal.
Absolutely excellent staff. Outgoing, attentive and so friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2016 by Creasy T, Hotel Management
Wow, we are so honored and humbled by such a great review. It was our pleasure to have you as our guest and we hope to see you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Tx

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 11, 2016
This was a very clean hotel with a very courteous staff. Very friendly. Stayed in a king suite that was quite roomy. Enjoyable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2016 by Creasy T., Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the great review. Please be sure to come back soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria,LA

Convenient location

Posted Apr 22, 2016
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: N/a
Very helpful staff when it came to getting the best discount available.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 22, 2016 by Creasy T, Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest and for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Excellent facility

Posted Mar 6, 2016
The staff was very friendly and supportive. The rooms were very clean and very comfortable. The morning breakfast was excellent.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Creasy T., Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest, we look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from LA

1 night stay

Posted Feb 29, 2016
The room was clean, there was an amazing hot tub that was great in the cool weather, the staff were friendly, the contenental breakfast was one of the best we ever had, and we were not bothered by anyone at any time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Creasy T., Hotel Management
Thanks for being our guest and for letting us know you enjoyed your time with us. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baton Rouge

Away from all of the traffic

Posted Feb 22, 2016
Nice, clean, comfy room. Staff was friendly. Breakfast was amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2016 by Creasy T., Hotel Management
Thanks for the great review and we agree, Mr. Alfred and his breakfast crew prepare an awesome breakfast served up with true southern hospitality. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from br, la

good stay

Posted Jan 5, 2016
hotel is pretty nice. stayed in a one bedroom suite with 2 queen beds and we had plenty of room. bathroom was well kept and stocked, toilet, tub/shower were clean. mattress was not soft. it felt rather flat and hard. comforter was heavy, but comfortable. overall hotel was nice- everything appears new ads the ground are well kept. complimentary breakfast was nice and had a surprisingly large selection. I would stay here again if in the area
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2016 by Creasy, Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the review of your time with us. We look forward to having you as our guest again the next time you are in our area.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston, Texas

Out of town stay for the weekend

Posted Dec 11, 2015
Nice and quiet. Friendly staff. Relaxed atmosphere.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 16, 2015 by Creasy, Hotel Management
Thanks for choosing Country Inn & Suites Pineville LA and for the great review. We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Popular hotel, very clean!

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Smooth check-in, great room, ok bed, nice amenities.
Cons: sleep number bed would put them in the same class as Hilton Garden.
Location: Kingsville is a great jumping off place for Alexandria-Pineville. Kent House, Downtown Alexandria, Downtown Pineville, and Camp Beauregard close.
very clean and well-kept, worth every cent and then some, better in many ways than Hilton Garden!
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Creasy , Hotel Management
Thank you for being our guest and for the great review. We recognize that our guests have a choice in where they stay . . . so we work very hard at providing a "home away from home". We look forward to seeing you again soon.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean, comfortable, very friendly, excellent food

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Nice people, quiet, comfortable and clean. Interiors are a little tired but didn't impact the stay. The breakfast facility is really nice as are the people. Best breakfast I've had at a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2015 by Creasy, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review of your stay with us. We are thrilled you enjoyed our breakfast. Mr. Alfred, our breakfast host and his crew really do make our breakfast something special. We hope to have you as our guest again the next time your travels bring you to our area.