Ratings based on 933 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from washington

sufficient

Posted Feb 12, 2018
It was satisfying for our situation. We were on a quick visit and this location worked out well for our needs. The location is located centrally in in the area that we were visiting with close access to many of the attractions in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Close to old town Alexandria

Posted Jan 16, 2018
Nice room, although not too spacious. The only thing that could have been better was the through-the-Wall a/c, which was very noisy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY area

Wonderful experience

Posted Dec 31, 2017
My room was spacious and clean. We had no issues. The staff were extremely polite and courteous. We had a great bargain. And the location was central and close to National Harbor, just 10 minutes ride. I’ll definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Location: This was the one disappointment its location. There is a shuttle but it only runs during certain hours.
The hotel environment was great up tp Marriott standards. I was disappointed with location and limited shuttle service to restaurants and stores,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from orlando fl

Nice Hotel close to DC

Posted Dec 26, 2017
All good, only one bad thing, a bathroom towel was cover with look like blood on it. I will make a former report with the hotel management.
4 out of 5
by Souvik

Posted Nov 16, 2017 on Hotels
Clean and well maintained..will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from arizona

Good hotel,

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Friendly and hellpful staff.
Cons: Bar, and restaurant selection was extremely limited..
Location: This hotel isn’t in old town, but a free hotel shuttle will take you there
Wasn’t familiar with the area, so I was surprised the place wasn’t actually in old town, I’ll know better next time. Staff was good, except for housekeeping routinely failed to remove used glassware from the room.
4 out of 5
by Rhonda

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
It was really nice..
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad and strong cinnamon odor and rude personnel

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Rude front desk personnel and very bad cinnamon odor everywhere in the room and corridors; I will never go back in a Howard Johnson hotel.
5 out of 5
by laurie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels