Ratings based on 845 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Auburn, Me

Posted Sep 15, 2017
The stay was wonderful. My room wasn't ready so they upgraded me and I received a free breakfast. They picked me up and got me back to the airport on time. Staff helped me with setting up ride to the venue I was going to. Definitely will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Has potential, but disappointing

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: It is outdated, focus on cleanliness and amenities.
Location: Location is awesome - located near the Potomac River, National Harbour, and Old Town Alexandria. There are many things in walking distance.
This hotel is located in the perfect location, near the Potomac, the National Harbour, and Old Town Alexandria; however, the hotel itself is quite disappointing. There are poor amenities, the bed was super hard, the decor was outdated. We tried to open the curtains and dust flew every where! I was hoping for more, but I would not recommend this hotel, unless you were solely looking for a hotel that was inexpensive to stay in this particular location.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice and close to National harbor

Posted Sep 11, 2017
We enjoyed staying at this hotel but the only thing I didn't like is having to pay for parking which was twenty dollars a night
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017
The only reason I stay there is the location. The breakfast cafe is good. The facilities and room is old. But they have airport shuttle which is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The room that requested was given to another person. Staff was not helpful at all. Even Manager did not help. They referred me to Expedia for any credit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Excellent place and location for me and my kids. Shuttle to the airport and to King Street very convenient. For sure I will recommend it.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

?

Posted Aug 20, 2017
They put me in that should be exclusively reserved for someone who is handicapped. When I asked they said room was based on rate?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alexandria, va

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Overall I had a great experience. Only issue would've been parking but you can park on the street close to the hotel and walk over.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto Ontario

nice hotel

Posted Jul 18, 2017
staff were friendly and accommdative. hotel was clean
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dmf1

Close to airport

Posted Jul 16, 2017
We weren't at this hotel but a few hours-the room was nice and comfortable and look nice (in the dark)-hotel staff was really nice and didn't charge me for car parking because I was leaving in a few hours (before 8am)--would recommend if you need a hotel close to the airport