Ratings based on 104 Verified Reviews

3.0 out of 5
47% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MT

Staff- Only Redeeming Quality

Posted Aug 9, 2016
Pros: Front desk attendant was very nice.
Cons: They need to train their hotel staff in proper cleaning of a room.
I have stayed in many hotels and this was by far the filthiest hotel I have ever stayed in. The carpet was so stained and dirty, we had no idea what the original color was. The air conditioner, which we did not use, had layers of dirt and grime. We checked for bed bugs and didn't find any. However, underneath the mattress was old food and more dirt. The sheets seemed clean, the towels did not. They obviously hadn't rented the room in a while or properly cleaned the sink because when I went to wash my face a centipede came out of the faucet. We were there two nights and our room was not cleaned while we were there. We ended up purchasing our own towels and bought shower flip flops. We would have switched hotels but all other hotels including the surrounding areas were completely booked. I will say the woman at check in was very kind and personable. Old hotels are not a problem for me, and even not the cleanest, but there is no reason for it to be that dirty.
4 out of 5
by Diane M. from Bagley, MN

Posted Aug 5, 2016 on Hotels
We were in town for a funeral. The price was good. The area was clean and well kept.
1 out of 5
by Karen from Wisconsin

shambles

Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
I am not happy with the condition of the room, the way management handled the situation and the price I paid for the room!
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Angola IN

Stay Away!

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Room was horrible! Needs to be gutted! Small, old, smelly!
3 out of 5
by Carol

Alexandria, Mn visit

Posted Jun 28, 2016 on Hotels
Every thing planned worked out very well
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from mn

Very good priced hotel.

Posted Mar 21, 2016
Very comfortable, but they need better locks on the doors.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Willmar,MN

My stay

Posted Feb 13, 2016 on Orbitz
My stay was ok, but could have been more quiet late at night and early mornings, plus my room was right next to the laundry room & I could hear the noise from the machines. The bed was very comfortable, wish I could've taken that home.
5 out of 5
by Brent from Elrosa

Excellent

Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
I was delighted to see the neatly decorated room, very private,and located in a great area close to everything, and secluded. Pet friendly with a very friendly staff. Thanks for a nice stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mn/Ks/etc.

Warm, convenient, inexpensive.

Posted Jan 5, 2016
Pros: Most appreciated, the rate.
Cons: Parking bit tight; 'no parking' section small, possibly better posted for after dark arrivals.
Location: Had little time, this occasion, to 'spare'! Many 'antique' mart/store options!
Excellent reception! Great host. Quite welcoming. Proved, again, good place to stay. Excellent. Great. Welcoming host.Again, good place to stay. Am sure I will return. Excellent reception! Great host. Quite welcoming. Proved, again, good place to stay. Excellent. Great. Welcoming host.Again, good place to stay. Am sure I will return.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alexander mn.

Trip to hell are nightmare at 63 dollars a night

Posted Jan 2, 2016
The staff was lazy we were their 4days no one come clean the room bed are to even empty the trash I had to set it outside the door myself.It was cold in the room.After two days had to call the office for toilet paper.10 dollars a day for a 7lb lap dog.They said hang the sign for maid service we did that and left for about 2 hours,came back she had taken trash from every room around mine,she didn't touch maybe cause we are a by-racely couple I don't know.You will be a fool to go there not unless you love sleeping in somebody else dirt.This is the trueth just check out on the first 1/1/16.