Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

2.9 out of 5
41% of guests recommend
3.2 Room cleanliness
3.1 Service & staff
3.2 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Atlanta

Strange hotel

Posted Oct 30, 2017
In the middle of nowhere. You have to carry all dishes with you to make use of the kitchen. Extended stay...not for 100+ a night. Front desk 90 percent of the time empty. Breakfast low, low, low level, the worst I have seen.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 1, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
I apologize for the disappointing stay you had with us. We are extremely sorry you were not pleased with your stay and regret the inconvenience it caused. I am disappointed to know the breakfast we serve was not as per your expectations. We will make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. I encourage you to try us again in the near future. I am confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Everything is a little outdated, elevator extremely slow lights didn't work so you didn't know whether you were actually moving. Fridge made noises all during the night. People outside sitting on the bench drinking extremely loud. Kids running through the hallways dirty diaper outside of the elevator. The grab the breakfast was nice but fruit would've been a nice option.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 25, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for the feedback about your stay at our hotel. We are sorry to hear there were some concerns during your stay. To make sure this doesn't happen again, we are actively working with staff to improve our guest experience. We appreciate your comments as they will only help us improve. We hope you will give us another opportunity to provide you with the excellent experience you deserve. Thank you! Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Alexandria,VA Eisenhower Bluestone

Posted Oct 5, 2017
It sucked, I felt the African female maid was rude
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 7, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We apologize for the service issue you had with one of our staff members. We are extremely concerned with this behavior. This is not acceptable, and we will redouble our efforts to ensure this does not happen again. We hope you will give us another chance to prove we are committed to providing with the hospitality you deserve. Sincerely, Hotel Management
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington, DC

Nice last minute booking

Posted Sep 29, 2017
The hotel was able to accommodate my stay at the last minute. The staff were friendly and the room didn't smell stale. The only complaint would be the breakfast. The breakfast was prepacked muffins & coffee. I appreciated it, but I wasn't moved.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 29, 2017 by Hotel Management, Hotel Management
Nikia, thank you for staying with us. We're happy you found our team welcoming and your room accommodative. However, we're sorry the breakfast offerings were not to your liking. We will make note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our breakfast offerings. We're pleased you chose our hotel for your visit to our area, and we hope you will stay with us again soon. Safe travels. Sincerely, Hotel Management
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never again

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Sketchy place. No one at desk and when she arrived was unfriendly. I dont recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for sharing your feedback. Please accept our apologies for our staff not being attentive to your needs and for the unsatisfactory service you received during your stay. The lack of responsiveness of our staff is unacceptable. We have training in place for our associates to practice the true meaning of hospitality, so we apologize that we fell short of this in your case. We are meeting with the team to address these issues so they do not occur again. We appreciate your business and hope you will consider staying with us again so we can provide you with the hospitality you should have experienced on this visit. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami, FL

Regret staying here

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Location is ok.
To begin, the lady at the front desk was extremely rude. Then to room smelled really bad. There was a barking all day and night. The hotel mentioned free breakfast. All they had was bagged muffins and a pot of terrible coffee. When asked for water, the rude receptionist pointed at the vending machine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 2, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Natali, please accept my personal apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns you outlined. We are extremely sorry for the cleanliness and service issue you experienced while you were here. Your review will be taken as a tool to ensure that all procedures within our housekeeping and front desk departments are being followed. I will also make a note of your feedback as we plan any changes to our complimentary grab-and-go breakfast. I truly hope this unfortunate situation will not prevent you from staying with us again. Sincerely, General Manager
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington,DC

Needs improvements

Posted Aug 21, 2017
The staff is ok & the housekeeping needs to be improved that's the biggest problem the housekeeping. And there is no manager access when needed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
William, thank you for taking the time to evaluate your stay. We are sorry you were not pleased with our service. Your comments have prompted our management team to redouble training efforts so we can be sure to meet the high standards you should always expect from us every single stay. We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoky non-smoking room.

Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
This place is a dump. Disappointed in the Extended Stay brand.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 22, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Please accept my personal apology as well every assurance we will be working to address the concerns you outlined. We are terribly sorry for falling short of expectations during your visit. We make every effort to be perfect, but sometimes we fall short. We hope you will consider giving us a chance in the future so we can provide you with the stay you should always expect from us. Sincerely, General Manager
5 out of 5
by Chandra

Great stay

Posted Aug 19, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was great and the front desk Tina was so sweet and helpful perfect stay
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Chandra, thank you for your excellent review of your stay at Extended Stay America. We are glad you had an exceptional visit. We will congratulate Tina on your behalf for her great work. Thanks for choosing our hotel, and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, General Manager
2 out of 5
by Richard

Disappointing Stay

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Hotels
I have stayed at this property several times over the past two years, since it is close to bike trails and Old Town Alexandria. Over the past two years, it has gone down hill. On my last visit, there was screaming in the hallways during the middle of the night. On this visit, there were unsavory persons hanging around the front of the hotel during most hours. I did not feel safe and would not choose it again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Richard, I apologize that we failed to provide you an exceptional stay. Please accept our sincere apology for the problems you encountered. You deserved a comfortable and stress-free stay, and we did not live up to your expectations. We assure you that what you experienced is not acceptable, and we will take immediate action to identify why we failed so we can prevent these issues from occurring again. I encourage you to try us again in the near future. I am confident you will enjoy a better stay. Sincerely, General Manager