Ratings based on 43 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jo

Beautiful hotel excellent location

Posted May 21, 2017
We were there for three days. Beautiful rooms very nice personel but the service is a little slow. The shower was broken and water was running for over 20 min and it took 3 phone calls to get somebody to fix it.rooms were done very late in the afternoon. Definitely a place to be visited again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Apr 20, 2017
Excellent service. I was able to reclaim a bathing suit my nephew had forgotten at the hotel 10 months ago. Great service and complementary sevice as well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Jeddah, Saudi Arabia

Great Luxury Hotel

Posted Jan 8, 2017
The Four Seasons in Alexandria is outstanding in every way. The location is love;y and right on the Corniche. The staff were amazing in every way, from check-in to check-out and our drive to the airport. They were courteous and helpful in every way. The room is what one comes to expect from the Four Seasons franchise -- luxurious in every way; the fact that the hotel staff matched this image consistently throughout our stay was a major plus.
4 out of 5
by HANA

v.good

Posted Dec 22, 2016 on Hotels
great hotel ,comfortable,clean and nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Best hotel in Alex

Posted Dec 19, 2016 on Hotels
In terms of quality,it's really a 5 star hotel. Can only fault lack of decent restaurants in the immediate area and in the hotel itself. There are two restaurants open in winter season, both not inspiring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kingdom of Bahrain

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 16, 2016
Location: Good location , attached with a mall , starbucks out front , nice walk in the corniche .
Good large rooms , and good service , need more attantion for tourist , hotel does not provide taxi for guests they would offer you a car from hotel thats very expensive by hours and Alexandria has lots of traffic you can catch a taxi out of the hotel , hope the hotel can offer a tourist office to take tourist to main attractions to see historic places , hotel restaurants mostly they have the same food in the menu and some dishes have the same taste.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

True FOUR SEASONS experience

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
EXCELLENT conditions in guest rooms, everything that you touch in the room are clean and tidy. Four Seasons would provide a fruit plate, bottled water and dessert for your, free of charge. Friendly staff that speak English, even the lifeguards and kitchen staff. The manager at the restaurant showed me some of the local dishes in the breakfast buffet, and when I sneezed, another staff walked to me and gave me tissues. I forgot to remove the "do not disturb" sign outside my door after I requested some extra towels, and they didn't knock on my door (in my opinion, that's a good thing, they respect the signs that the guests have put up) These are the minor act of services that add up. The lifeguards in the private beach (connected via a private underground tunnel) and in the swimming pools also acted provided guest services, such as preparing the Sunloungers for you, etc. The minor fault that I could think of during my stay, was that one of the two computers in the "business centre" was not able to connect onto the internet, not even the manager-on-duty could fix it. Also. They would charge your extra for high-speed internet, but I found that it's really customary for many hotels in Egypt to provide free low-speed internet and paid high-speed internet. Overall, you would not be disappointed. This is a True FOUR SEASONS hotel. I will come again.
5 out of 5
by EMAD from Egypt

Unforgettable stay

Posted Aug 3, 2016 on Hotels
Perfect place
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nermin Riad from egypt

So disappointed

Posted Jun 25, 2016 on Hotels
the hotel is very good in many thing location, beach, rooms, and staff. but four seasons is expected to be more than that. I payed for a high rate to receive best breakfast unfortunately we ordered eggs and it was rotten. the smell was very offensive and as I am a pharmacist I know exactly the rotten egg odour. more over the cold cuts were also rotten. when we told the cheif. he totally agreed that it was prepared from a time and may be it was spoiled. more over I was expecting an open buffet breakfast and I was surprised that it was set menu. I think either the hotel has to inform the guests prior to the reservation about that or reduce the rate.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 29, 2016 by Nesma, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with such detailed feedback. I would like to express my sincere gratitude for your good comments about the hotel location, beach, rooms and our friendly staff. However, I am so sorry to hear that you had a bad experience at breakfast and didn’t had the chance to enjoy our buffet, neither were informed about the change. Please note that your comments are very valuable to us and have been communicated with the concerned department for immediate action and to avoid its occurrence in future occasions. Once again, thank you for staying with us, and we will be looking forward to welcoming you back soon. Regards, Ali Mohammed Hotel Manager