Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Excellent place to stay in Alexandria

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff. Clean room.
Cons: NOthing
Location: A good place if you plan to visit the DC area. Close to Tysons Corner (8 miles) and Pentagon City (5 miles) malls.
The breakfast is excellent, has a wide variety, so always a big plus especially if you're traveling with kids. Coffee, tea and cookies are available 24/7, another big plus! The staff are very friendly. Cintia at the front desk was very helpful in providing tips for our trip. The location is good if you are driving, close to Target, McDonald's, CVS, and other useful places. If you're traveling by metro, there's a shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to the closest metro station. I read many reviews about the shuttle service, but my experience was pleasant. You simply ask for boarding tickets 30 minutes before the next shuttle. On our way back, we found the shuttle waiting at the metro station. Quiet neighborhood. Clean rooms. Would definitely stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Stat

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Completely recommend this hotel. Great stay and conveniently located
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Everything was great, staff was awesome maybe the best I have ever experienced.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Virginia

Overpriced

Posted Aug 17, 2017
I have stayed at Hampton Inn's in various places and generally don't mind paying more for them. First we arrived at 3pm which was check in and was told room would not be ready for 20 minutes. We had just walked around DC with 2 young kids who needed a nap. Then we get to the room and the bathroom is dirty. The wifi only half worked. In the morning we were headed to breakfast and the maid was trying to clean our room for the next guest. The breakfast spread did not have as many options as other Hampton Inn's we have stayed in. Also the dining area was small and crowded. All in all I would look for another hotel should we go to the DC area again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I loved everything about this hotel!

Posted Aug 7, 2017
The hotel staff were very friendly and accommodating,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Altoona, IA

Best Place Out Of Our Whole Vacation

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Cons: Indoor pool with hot tub.
Location: Washington D.C. and Old Town Alexandria
We took a 12 day honeymoon and stayed at 7 hotels from July 1st until we arrived home on July 13th. This was the best hotel. We stayed here while we went to Washington D.C. during the day for 2 days. This location was so easy to get back and forth from in less than 10 minutes without traffic. This is a 2-star hotel, but feels like a higher-star hotel. The breakfast was really good and I liked the offerings outside of breakfast, they included fresh bananas and cookies. We stayed in 4-star hotel on our trip, and this hotel was better!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore, MD

For a Hampton Inn, this hotel needs updates

Posted Jul 3, 2017
This is the second time that we have stayed at this hotel - the second time was by accident. I have stayed in several Hampton Inns in different states, and this Hampton Inn does not have the same quality. The rugs in the bedrooms needed cleaning, the mini-fridge had a high-pitched whistle, so we had to turn it off in the middle of the summer/middle of the night, the air conditioning was extremely loud, and the free breakfast was not the same quality. The staff told us that the hotel was completely booked for the weekend, but they were understaffed. If you are going to understaffed, don't fill all of the rooms.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Nice hotel with pool

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Everything was great..Breakfast was really good both days..enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great hotel for a weekend wedding stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Very nice staff, the pool wasn't crowded. Very responsive to requests for extra pillows and towels. Overall a nice stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Great place to stay!

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Pros: Location is great, staff is nice, hotel is clean and updated
Cons: Pool doesn't open until 11 am and closes at 9pm. If it opened up a little earlier I probably would have used it.
Location: Lots of place to eat nearby, shopping nearby, easy to get to Old Town and to metro to go into DC
Staff were nice and helpful, was greeted upon walking in the door for check in, check in process was quick and easy, desk clerk gave me lots of great information for the shuttle that goes to metro, maps, places to eat, etc. The hotel is updated and very clean. Rooms are spacious and updated. We used shuttle that runs every 30 minutes to get to metro and that was a great way to save time driving and money for parking. Cleaning staff were great and helpful. We would definitely stay here again if in the area again.