Ratings based on 960 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pomeroy, OH

DC

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Pros: Everything except its address. Street names changed at the very corner where the hotel was making it difficult to locate.
I found the ff very helpful in getting around in DC with directions.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Albany NY

Great place to stay near Washington DC

Posted Nov 27, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, friendly staff and great breakfast. Great value for the price. Fridge and coffee maker in room was convenient also.
Location: Washington DC via Metro or Alexandria via free King St. trolley .
Very nice place with clean rooms, friendly staff and a great breakfast each morning featuring hot and cold items. Coffee, tea and cookies available all day. The Hampton Inn and the folks in Alexandria are very tourist friendly. Shuttle service to the King St. Station is a great offering and enables exploration into DC via Metro or explore Alexandria via free King St. trolley.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston MA

Posted Nov 25, 2017
Nice staff free shuttle to metro Deljcious hot breakfast..
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Value

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Great value at a great price. Handy to everything.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Excellent location, easy travel to DC. Good for families traveling with children. Many places to grab a quick bite nearby.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Howell, New Jersey

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Very pleasant and enjoyed our stay! Highly recommend!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Danville

No

Posted Oct 15, 2017
So nice very nice staff was so nice and friendly room was clean can't wait to stay again Love it.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Understaffed hotel

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Cons: Hire more people to do the necessary work.
This hotel is understaffed. When I arrived on a Wednesday afternoon, my room wasn't ready until nearly 4:00 pm. Other people who arrived after me were able to check into their rooms immediately, while I waited. The hotel needs a bigger support staff and a better system. To top it off, their printer wasn't working. It had clearly been jammed for some time, which tells me that no one is checking it regularly. Everyone working at the hotel was nice, but they don't have enough staff to keep things running smoothly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washing D C

Washington vacation

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Nice clean hotel with a friendly staff. Not far from all the historical sights. Will definitely recommend Hampton Inn to everyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Well worth the money!!!!!

Posted Oct 11, 2017
Came here for a weekend stay. Love the fact that it was minutes away from both DC and Maryland. Enjoyed the buffet style breakfast, the place was clean and well maintained. You can smell the cleanliness in the sheets which I love. Overall a good place to stay, definitely will be returning!!!