Ratings based on 36 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

This hotel rates more than a 2.5 rating.

Posted May 1, 2016
Pros: Staff, Hospitality and general good stay.
Cons: Nothing that I can spotlight - it was a good stay.
Location: This was convenient to us for visiting family and friends and is near the Alec Airport.
The staff was very pleasant and helpful. We couldn't have asked for more. They offered a Hospitality get-together each night which was simple and nice. We found the staff to be very helpful and hard working.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from arkansas

basically perfect

Posted Mar 22, 2016
Pros: clean, felt so welcome that it was almost like being at home
Cons: can't think of anything!
Location: not many food choices as far as restaurants but they were not far away at all. located right on highway, so travel was easy.
this hotel and staff (despite being fully booked the whole weekend) was pleasant, efficient, clean and the rooms were outstanding. The bathroom was the cleanest and most update that I have stayed at in a very long time. Was very pleased with this hotel and will definitely use again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Staff extremely helpful!

Posted Dec 27, 2015
Staff extremely helpful! Housekeeping went above and beyond to ensure our comfort! Thank you, Debra & Ren!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from A

Nice Hotel in Alexandria area

Posted Dec 6, 2015
Hotel in Alexandria area. This hotel is a little older than the other Hamptons I stayed in in the past. We were able to get a handicap accessible room which was very nice for my husband, my only real complaint is there was mildew around the lower edges of all four handicap handrails in the shower. I don't expect to see that in a Hampton room.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very very nice,,,,

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: Staff
Cons: Nothing
Great breakfast and staff that will do anything to ensure your stay is comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

No problems, nice clean, quiet hotel.

Posted Aug 17, 2015
Pros: Clean and quiet
Cons: Try something to spruce up the drab, tired, some 'oel breakfast
Needed a room that was clean and comfortable and not too pricey. Got all that and then some. Not a fan of the "free" breakfast as it's the standard eggs, bacon, etc.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dallas

A nice hotel in Alexandria ,LA

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Pros: Complementary, yet wonderful breakfast along with good bedding and bathroom.
Cons: A little noisy from central air for the building, which may or may not cause too much of a concern due to its constant humming sound.
Location: The hotel is conveniently located just off Interstate 49 with several restaurants and a gas station.
Our family stopped by this hotel on our way to Florida from Dallas. We were all surprised to find this gem in the suburb of Alexandria, LA! On our arrival day of 8/7/2015, we were greeted by a smiling, friendly front desk employee, who chatted with us about our late arrival due to traffic, my Hilton Honors membership and pointed out complimentary cookies, coffee and hot water. From this point onward, we always felt comfortable with all employees' professionalism and ready-to-help spirits. Our room is spacious and furniture is functional with separate desk, TV stand, cabinets, side table and chairs. Two queen sized beds are very cozy with good quality bedding and pillow cases. The bathroom is spacious with marble counter top and extra towels folded into a wood structure fixed to the wall. This arrangement makes bathroom less clumsy than most other hotel bathrooms. We had very good sleep in the night and waked up to more delights next morning: a complimentary breakfast with many healthy choices (you have to find out what is included yourself!) and many available seats. We were greeted by employees working around cafeteria. We would definitely go back to this hotel if we ever pass Alexandria again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Johns, FL

It's all about people

Posted Jun 20, 2015
Pros: Convenient to a lot of things
Cons: Fix toilet seat in room 314
Location: Off od Airbase road, near to restaurants, airport and not far from the city.
Staff extremely helpful in every instance. More than met my needs. Only issue I had was toilet seat was loose and I could get it tightened (Room 314)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 9, 2015
Very roomy and comfortable. Next to other hotels and restaurants. Super!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from w

Clean and comfortable

Posted Dec 1, 2014
Hotel was comfortable and clean. Staff was friendly. Breakfast choices typical, but good. Only Complaint was the AC/Heat control in room. It was a little tricky to get temperature set.