Ratings based on 1,148 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very clean nice hotel near Mt. Vernon/Alexandria

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean upon arrival. This should be a given but hasn’t always been the case in other places I’ve stayed. I had a business lunch Monday morning and the staff was very nice about allowing a later check out that day. Also, every time we encountered staff in the hallways or other common areas they were exceptionally warm and welcoming. Room was neat and clean each day. Overall great experience. Pizza next door is also great and fast if you’re looking for a quick bite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Canton, Ohio

Would Highly Recommend!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The stay here was great. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend most Hamton's they have always delivered great service and comfortable stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel, Close to Historical Attractions

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly and responsive. They handled two large groups of middle-school kids being there with ease and still had time for us.
Location: Visit Old Town Alexandria and Mount Vernon. Also visit Pohick Church where many colonial leaders worshipped and are buried.
This hotel is close to Old Town Alexandria and Mount Vernon. Very convenient and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Maryland

One night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Was perfect for what we needed, just a one night stay. Got Expedia points which made it even better. Closest hotel to Mount Vernon. Passed the Grist and Whiskey Mill on the way there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel easy to get to metro

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel was very clean and rooms comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Nice Hotel and Great Complimentary Breakfast!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel room served our purposes to the max! My husband and I went to visit Mt. Vernon and spent the night because we are not from the area. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Hats off to the person who monitors the complimentary breakfast in the morning. It was delicious! We didn't get down to breakfast until 9:30 a.m. and breakfast ended at 10:00 a.m. There was plenty of food, coffee, creamer, no scraps left from the early birds. Also the breakfast area was nice and clean and so was the area where the coffee and food were. Very pleased. We will definitely re-visit if in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but 20 miles outside Capital District

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great hotel - but apx 20 miles outside DC. Uber ride pax $40 each way.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from GA

Great

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice and clean spacious room. The staff was pleasant. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Alexandria, VA

Really aesthetically pleasing but.....

Posted Sep 10, 2017
The hotel was new with nice modern style. Lobby was clean and neat! Our room was well manicured w/a beautiful king size bed with super white sheets! After a great nights sleep we awoke and saw 2 roaches in our room! I took a pic on my phone and showed the front desk staff. The hotel front desk rep was great! Very understanding and refunded our full visit. Expedia followed thru also! Overall I would rent a room with them again just at a different location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ohio

Nice hotel fairly close to metro

Posted Sep 5, 2017
When we checked in the night staff was not helpful and double charged me but it taken care of in a few days because of holiday. The rest of our stay was amazing. House keeping was awesome! Only about 15 minutes from metro and passed many shops and restaurants on the way. Will definitely stay again.