Ratings based on 1,166 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Columbus,ohio

The price was right

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Nice king room with comfy bedding. Clean and quiet. Nice complimentary breakfast. Price was nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from aberdeen MD

Posted Dec 29, 2017
Spacious room and reasonable prices. Would stay here again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Close enough

Posted Dec 19, 2017
Pros: It's in very good shape. Our room was large, with sofa, chair and desk. Liked everything about it.
Location: We were fascinated by the new Museum of the Bible. Could easily spend a couple days there. Downtown Alexandria has a great deal, the Key to the City.
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Very nice room. They allowed us to check in a little early. Free upgrade to a king suite! Nice breakfast. Nice pool and workout room. The staff was friendly and helpful. We had an easy drive into Alexandria and DC for activities.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Very clean nice hotel near Mt. Vernon/Alexandria

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Check in was quick and easy. Room was clean upon arrival. This should be a given but hasn’t always been the case in other places I’ve stayed. I had a business lunch Monday morning and the staff was very nice about allowing a later check out that day. Also, every time we encountered staff in the hallways or other common areas they were exceptionally warm and welcoming. Room was neat and clean each day. Overall great experience. Pizza next door is also great and fast if you’re looking for a quick bite!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Canton, Ohio

Would Highly Recommend!

Posted Nov 17, 2017
The stay here was great. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was delicious! I highly recommend most Hamton's they have always delivered great service and comfortable stays.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Georgia

Nice Hotel, Close to Historical Attractions

Posted Nov 14, 2017
Pros: Staff is very friendly and responsive. They handled two large groups of middle-school kids being there with ease and still had time for us.
Location: Visit Old Town Alexandria and Mount Vernon. Also visit Pohick Church where many colonial leaders worshipped and are buried.
This hotel is close to Old Town Alexandria and Mount Vernon. Very convenient and comfortable
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hollywood, Maryland

One night stay

Posted Nov 9, 2017
Was perfect for what we needed, just a one night stay. Got Expedia points which made it even better. Closest hotel to Mount Vernon. Passed the Grist and Whiskey Mill on the way there.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Nice hotel easy to get to metro

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Hotel was very clean and rooms comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Very Nice Hotel and Great Complimentary Breakfast!

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Hotel room served our purposes to the max! My husband and I went to visit Mt. Vernon and spent the night because we are not from the area. Room was very nice, clean and comfortable. Hats off to the person who monitors the complimentary breakfast in the morning. It was delicious! We didn't get down to breakfast until 9:30 a.m. and breakfast ended at 10:00 a.m. There was plenty of food, coffee, creamer, no scraps left from the early birds. Also the breakfast area was nice and clean and so was the area where the coffee and food were. Very pleased. We will definitely re-visit if in the area again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Hotel but 20 miles outside Capital District

Posted Oct 17, 2017
Great hotel - but apx 20 miles outside DC. Uber ride pax $40 each way.