Ratings based on 98 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The staff were more than helpful

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Many things, but it has it's own private beach which is rare in Alexandria;
Cons: Nothing; This was our second visit and we will come again;
Location: The Pint in the Romance Hotel was an excellent restaurant and pub;
Especially Cherine Fahti in housekeeping and Fady Salama the doorman;
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Right next to beach, downtown Alex, nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly and responsive staff. Nice food, good breakfast - and beautiful views!
Location: Beach! Walking on Corniche. Library and other attractions are short uber ride away. Belba restaurant great food - not too far either.
Overall very good experience - good customer service and friendly staff, clean rooms, nice access to the beach - which was a really nice experience, good food. Was very crowded when we were there, but we still felt that we had a good experience. We had a few issues with our rooms when we checked in, but the staff really dealt with this in a professional way and made sure we got better rooms. The last night we were there, there was also a wedding party just below our room with loud music, and the manager really was very responsive and helpful and made sure the noise was lowered so it would not be disruptive to sleep. This was really appreciated, as we have a 4 year old child. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, amazing view

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The view of the corniche and the mediterranean sea was amazing!
Cons: The services
Location: Good location - fairly close to the key points in Alexandria however, the traffic is a nightmare to navigate at times.
We had a pleasant stay at the Hilton - the check in was quick and easy and the room had a lovely little balcony overlooking the sea. The room was smaller than expected though. The downfall of the stay was when we wanted to go to the private beach and there was no shuttle service available, which the hotel advertises. Instead, we were instructed to simply walk across a main road with 6 lanes of crazy traffic! Once we arrived at the beach, there were no chairs available to sit on, and the beachfront was dirty and sparse. As well as this, when ordering breakfast to the room, many items arrived with things missing, resulting in us having to call down 3 more times in order to receive what we had actually ordered. A very disappointing experience, and not one that I would expect from the Hilton.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not recommended.

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
I was underwhelmed by the hotel. The restaurants were fully booked by conferences.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Haitham

Posted Feb 6, 2017 on Hotels
The reception team are not qualified enough to work in such brands hotel , I stayed to check in more than 30 min in non seasonal time , moreover she don't know th hotel fees , moreover transferred to me wrong information ( she told me your booking is all inclusive ) and while I check out they asked me about the dinner fees which I paid to avoid trouble in my short vacation ( in over all the facility is very far from Hilton hotels in overall the world
5 out of 5
by Samir

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 22, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Nader

Bath was very small and water flow was not good

Posted Jan 4, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel should not be ranked as 5 stars hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels