Ratings based on 114 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
74% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cleveland, OH

Great Hotel in the center of Alexandria

Posted Jan 11, 2018
Pros: Great location and the staff
Cons: Needs better access too the hotel and more clear signage since it was difficult to find the hotel.
The hotel staff were wonderful and very friendly. I had an issue with my initial room with the patio door not closing properly. Additionally, there was construction going on in the adjacent room with dust everywhere. I spoke to the front desk ( I believe Hakim/Kareem) who quickly upgraded me to a suite with a great view. I also had the pleasure to meet Mohamed in the morning who was also a pleasure along with all the concierge gentleman who were are all courteous and professional. They had our luggage waiting for us in the new room and went above and beyond to make our short stay a memorable one. I will definitely be returning this summer when I return to Egypt in July.
2 out of 5
by Mohannad

This hotel should not get more than one star!!!!!!

Posted Oct 20, 2017 on Hotels
Worst service ever. Bad food quality. Room condition very poor. The basice things from the room are missing!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from i am from sydney australia

Not five stars at all

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Wotif
The rooms are small and old and the beds are not comfortable
5 out of 5
by Carlos

GREAT !!!!!

Posted Sep 22, 2017 on Hotels
great place, clean, new, luxurious,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen, UK

nice hotel with excellent staff

Posted Aug 13, 2017
Pros: The precipitant welcome at the reception. The Hotel is close to the heart of the city, has special beach looked after very well
Cons: very happy with my stay, thanks
Location: enjoying the clean beach and relax
Very nice hotel at the heart of the city. Excellent and supportive staff understand how the business should be in dealing with customers. Check in took less than 2 minutes, the room was ready , clean and has a nice see view
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

The staff were more than helpful

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Pros: Many things, but it has it's own private beach which is rare in Alexandria;
Cons: Nothing; This was our second visit and we will come again;
Location: The Pint in the Romance Hotel was an excellent restaurant and pub;
Especially Cherine Fahti in housekeeping and Fady Salama the doorman;
3 out of 5
by Ihab

Disappointed

Posted Jul 8, 2017 on Hotels
I asked for connecting rooms because my mother is 87 with dementia, and the hotel did not honor that, neither did you inform them. This was very disappointing. The hotel entrance is in a back street, which is one way, if you do not know Alexandria well, you get a ticket for going in the wrong way, which was my case.
4 out of 5
by Saad

Family in vacation

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
It was nice but it can better with more sports activities on the beach
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Cairo, Egypt

Right next to beach, downtown Alex, nice hotel

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Pros: Good location, friendly and responsive staff. Nice food, good breakfast - and beautiful views!
Location: Beach! Walking on Corniche. Library and other attractions are short uber ride away. Belba restaurant great food - not too far either.
Overall very good experience - good customer service and friendly staff, clean rooms, nice access to the beach - which was a really nice experience, good food. Was very crowded when we were there, but we still felt that we had a good experience. We had a few issues with our rooms when we checked in, but the staff really dealt with this in a professional way and made sure we got better rooms. The last night we were there, there was also a wedding party just below our room with loud music, and the manager really was very responsive and helpful and made sure the noise was lowered so it would not be disruptive to sleep. This was really appreciated, as we have a 4 year old child. Thank you!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel, amazing view

Posted Apr 23, 2017
Pros: The view of the corniche and the mediterranean sea was amazing!
Cons: The services
Location: Good location - fairly close to the key points in Alexandria however, the traffic is a nightmare to navigate at times.
We had a pleasant stay at the Hilton - the check in was quick and easy and the room had a lovely little balcony overlooking the sea. The room was smaller than expected though. The downfall of the stay was when we wanted to go to the private beach and there was no shuttle service available, which the hotel advertises. Instead, we were instructed to simply walk across a main road with 6 lanes of crazy traffic! Once we arrived at the beach, there were no chairs available to sit on, and the beachfront was dirty and sparse. As well as this, when ordering breakfast to the room, many items arrived with things missing, resulting in us having to call down 3 more times in order to receive what we had actually ordered. A very disappointing experience, and not one that I would expect from the Hilton.