Ratings based on 2,439 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Pittsburgh

Well Satisfied

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location and amenities
Cons: Free Parking *grins
Location: 3.8 miles from Birchmere Concert Hall and 3.8 miles from the beginning of King Street shops
Great Room, Nice Amenities, Bar/Lobby attractive, restaurant had appealing menu, but did not get a chance with our schedule
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hilton Visit

Posted Oct 9, 2017
Perfect location and the staff was very helpful. Mmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmmm
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel. parking was not free, bummer.

Posted Sep 29, 2017
Cons: Add more free parking
Great hotel. Very clean and room was in great condition and very comfortable. Downside is that you have to pay for parking in the hotel garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from atlanta, ga

Good hotel - Good location

Posted Sep 25, 2017
The Mark Center Hilton is a very nice hotel. Appointed well. Great attendants. Just one downgrade from my perspectives. The beds could be more comfortable. Our room had a mattress on a fixed platform. This can ensure "firmness" but the mattress would need to be more plush or thicker - the end result felt more "hard" than firm.. Otherwise. Nice stay. Good location. Would consider coming back if I brought another mattress pad.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pet friendly

Posted Sep 24, 2017
It was a great trip because they were dog friendly. The restaurant and bar were open late enough for a Thursday night and tje kuds enjoyed the pool.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Marlton, NJ

Posted Sep 23, 2017
The individuals working at the Hotel were very warm and engaging EXCEPT one of the individuals in the convenience market/store did not seem to want to bother with conversation. Overall, I had a very nice stay, The only "real" complaint is the cost of over-night self-parking at $26.00/night. I think that is very steep for you guests.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel

Posted Sep 19, 2017
We had a very nice stay at this hotel. Staff was very nice and accommodating. Shuttle service a plus.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Jace, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us and for taking the time to share your experiences. We hope to welcome you back in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NC

Nice Hotel but parking for $30?

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: clean, comfortable room.
Cons: Parking fee and confusing parking lot (behind hotel)
Hotel is nice and the staff was nice too. But not sure why they charge $30 for parking as a hotel in suburb.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

WORST EXPERIENCE EVER!!!!!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
This was my first time visiting the Virginia area and if my visit was based solely off of my hotel experience, I would NEVER go back!!! I arrived at this hotel around 1am on a Thursday night due to my flight being delayed. When checking into my room, it was brought to my attention that my room was given to somebody else. After dealing with that situation, I finally got situated into another room. The next morning I woke up to a Facebook request from the employee behind the desk who helped me the night before. On top of that, this employee messaged me on Facebook. After not responding to either the message or friend request, I receive A TEXT MESSAGE .. YES .. A TEXT MESSAGE to my personal cell phone from this individual!! A very disturbing, detailed, and creepy text message!! I immediately went to the manager with all of the information. This hotel has swept everything about my situation underneath a rug and has not shown ANY remorse for this extremely unprofessional, inconsiderate, and uncomfortable situation that I have experience on their behalf!!! It has been over 2 weeks since this situation has occurred, however, due to the lack of concern or assertiveness on the hotels end, I am taking this situation further. For any young female staying by herself in this hotel, or ANY human being for this matter, you would think the hotel would show a little bit more remorse for this situation. NOPE!! NOT THIS HOTEL!!! I will never in my life deal with this hotel again!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Jace M., Hotel Management
Once again, we wish to offer our deepest apologies for the understandable concern and anxiety you felt. We can only imagine how unsettling this experience must have been. We do not tolerate this type of unprofessional behavior and hope that you trust that we have taken the appropriate action to ensure that this will not occur again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 28, 2017
Concierge person named Moe was rude and dismissive when asked for assistance.