Ratings based on 1,295 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi issues were pervasive

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Having Starbucks in the Lobby
Cons: The Wifi shouldn't disrupt my cell service and the House Keeping staff needs to be better trained
I have unlimited wifi via my cell phone carrier and it seemed blocked via Hilton. I could not access my internet via my cell during my 4 day stay within my room. The House keeping staff was rude- I had to call down 3 times to get my room cleaned on my 3rd day. When House Keeping arrived they said "If the do not disturb sign was off your door I could have cleaned this room already" Needless to say when I returned there was no toilet paper replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
It was a great place to stay. The people were friendly and Old town was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Beautiful hotel that is close to train stations

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The agents were all very helpful and knowledgeable. The room was neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel is at the top of King Street, making it near the action but far enough away to be out of the noise. Great hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Randolph, NJ

Clean, quiet, upscale, spacious, convenient.

Posted May 20, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Clean, quiet, upscale, lots of space.
Cons: Overnight parking at $35 seems expensive.
Location: Great location. Just across from the King Street Metro Station and Amtrak station. Being on King Street makes it close to restaurants.
The room was clean, spacious, upscale, quiet. Everything that should be provided in the room was there.
4 out of 5
by beth M.

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 13, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible bathroom

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
I really like the Hilton brand, but this was a terrible experience. I checked in really late and went straight to my room, exhausted. While brushing my teeth, I discovered was a big brown stain on one of my hand towels, which just made me feel really uncomfortable using any of the other available towels. Then I spotted a fresh red lipstick stain on the door, which didn't make the bathroom's condition feel much cleaner. Because it was 1am at that point and I was already in my pj's, it was a little late to switch rooms and I just went to bed. The next morning, when I went to go take a shower, I discovered there was blood on the shower curtain, as well as a lot of shaving hairs directly under where the blood was. I was so grossed out I didn't even take a shower. When I went to let the manager know and request a refund, she apologized profusely, but did little else to address the situation. I'm still waiting to see if my refund request will be processed.
5 out of 5
by Gary

great facility & great location

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Conference, came in a day early to see some of DC, easy metro access, King Street in Alexandria was great too, all walkable, will go back
5 out of 5
by Laura

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel is located at a sweet spot on King St and is perfect for those who want to leave their car at the hotel and take the metro to downtown DC. The hotel management was very friendly and accommodating.