Ratings based on 1,297 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice place to stay. Wish they had a pool. Liked the Starbucks in the lobby. My room faced the train tracks and was remarkably quiet. The bathroom was especially modern and attractive. Free trolley to Old Town and other destination buses are literally across the street, so very easy to get around town, over to the National Harbor, or Reagan National Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Aug 22, 2017
A comfortable and clean room in Old Town next to the metro with early morning coffee and all-day, all-style food options very nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Perfect View!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: A self-serve laundry room would be so nice.
Location: KING STREET..........all the way to the Waterfront - endless sights, FOOD, activities, The Metro into DC!
The view from my room was so inviting.............get out and use your feet, the public transportation...........THE FREE TROLLEY.....................food, fun, friendly folks, and the POTOMAC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient. Within steps of the metro

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff was friendly and the room clean. The bed was not as comfortable as I've slept in on past Hilton visits. Can't beat this place for location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Our room was great. We checked in early so didn't get the exact room we booked. We booked a city view king but ended up on the second floor on the inside so not really any city view. But we did check in at 1:30 instead of 4 so got the room that was available. Still got a king bed. The bed was comfortable and the room was nicely decorated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, OH

Great location next to Amtrak and Metro stops

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Facility excellent except a double sized bed seems outdated for such a nice hotel. They could easily fit 2 queen size beds in the room.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Location: We had a beautiful view of the Masonic Temple from the room.
Comfortable room with a nice view in Old Town Alexandria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great location for Restaurants and convenience next to Metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great Location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do! The staff was very cordial and knowledgeable. It was nice to have the restaurant and Starbucks inside the hotel. The room was super quiet and cleaned well throughout our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Ut

Good choice for Alexandria Old Town and DC

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient and comfortable.
Cons: Key card problem.
Location: Access to Metro couldn't be better -- accessible to DC via both Blue and Yellow lines. Half block to pick up the King Street Trolley.
Very close to the Metro (right across the street) and to the Trolley. Made it possible to do without a car. Only problem was having to replace room key cards three times. Very frustrating, although staff was very quick to issue new ones. Did find a used washcloth on the shelf in the closet; otherwise, cleaning staff was accommodating.