Ratings based on 1,282 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Location: We had a beautiful view of the Masonic Temple from the room.
Comfortable room with a nice view in Old Town Alexandria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Great location for Restaurants and convenience next to Metro
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Tennessee

Great Location

Posted Jul 13, 2017
The hotel was within walking distance of everything we wanted to see and do! The staff was very cordial and knowledgeable. It was nice to have the restaurant and Starbucks inside the hotel. The room was super quiet and cleaned well throughout our stay!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ogden, Ut

Good choice for Alexandria Old Town and DC

Posted Jul 13, 2017
Pros: Convenient and comfortable.
Cons: Key card problem.
Location: Access to Metro couldn't be better -- accessible to DC via both Blue and Yellow lines. Half block to pick up the King Street Trolley.
Very close to the Metro (right across the street) and to the Trolley. Made it possible to do without a car. Only problem was having to replace room key cards three times. Very frustrating, although staff was very quick to issue new ones. Did find a used washcloth on the shelf in the closet; otherwise, cleaning staff was accommodating.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from maine

Excellent motel minutes to king street metro

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Very nice motel with quick access to king street metro. Includes star bucks coffee shop and nice bar. The downside is they have no airport shuttle, and the small business center including computers is open to public hearing and direct acess viewing and should be situated in a more private area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nyc

Bathroom was not so clean

Posted Jun 24, 2017
Bathroom was dirty. Toilet cover was not cleaned and had brown streak, towel had colored spots, soap dish had long hairs and people dropped small soap pieces, soap box, plastic hair cap with dust on the side of the sink but was not cleaned at all. Just tried adding photos but expedia site keep freezes when adding photos.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi issues were pervasive

Posted Jun 6, 2017
Pros: Having Starbucks in the Lobby
Cons: The Wifi shouldn't disrupt my cell service and the House Keeping staff needs to be better trained
I have unlimited wifi via my cell phone carrier and it seemed blocked via Hilton. I could not access my internet via my cell during my 4 day stay within my room. The House keeping staff was rude- I had to call down 3 times to get my room cleaned on my 3rd day. When House Keeping arrived they said "If the do not disturb sign was off your door I could have cleaned this room already" Needless to say when I returned there was no toilet paper replaced.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 2, 2017
It was a great place to stay. The people were friendly and Old town was amazing
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Savannah, GA

Beautiful hotel that is close to train stations

Posted Jun 1, 2017
The agents were all very helpful and knowledgeable. The room was neat and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent Location

Posted May 24, 2017
Hotel is at the top of King Street, making it near the action but far enough away to be out of the noise. Great hotel.