Ratings based on 1,313 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Shore , NY

Comes up way short

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hilton does not provide free wifi to paying guest ,while in their room but gives free wifi in the lobby , so a stranger can come in off the street and have free wifi. Also the staff was more into texting about your stay than actually talking to you. No 'good mornings'or 'how are you ?' , nothing.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Lovely hotel close to metro

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Pros: Staff, location, rooms
Location: Metro across the road from hotel, free trolley bus to take you to downtown Alexandria starts across from hotel.
The hotel met all my expectations.... Near metro, friendly and helpful staff, spacious rooms, clean room. I had a lovely stay there. Have stayed here before and will hope to do so again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bethesda, MD

Hilton Hotel Old Towne

Posted Sep 5, 2017
This is a very nice hotel and beautifully located hotel. The staff is beyond awesome. Veronica and upbeat staff, they are always ready to help and make sure you are comfortable. I am a foodie and hotels that offer breakfast is a MUST and the breakfast in this hotel exceeded myr expectations. I would have to say the food he to be in my top 5 best breakfast of all my many hotel stays. Rooms are well kept clean and attended too... Only negative in the rooms for me were the pillow they weren't big and firm enough and the feathers inside the pillows slowly came out everytime you rested on it. But it is less than a minute walk from the metro station(silver and yellow line I think also the Amtrak). There are numerous restaurants around the hotel that are walking distance. It is less than 5 miles to the National Harbor which gas more restaurants,bars, family and kids friendly activities, MGM Grand Hotel ans Casino which is just stunning and Tanger Outlets for your everything shopping.. Downtown D.C. is also about 11 miles from the hotel but it feels way less. There is so much to do and places to see in this area. I will definitely recommend this for anyone. I will definitely be going back!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from pittsburgh pa

The location was convenient.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
It was a very clean and welcoming atmosphere. I liked that it had a Starbucks to grab a quick bite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Nice place to stay. Wish they had a pool. Liked the Starbucks in the lobby. My room faced the train tracks and was remarkably quiet. The bathroom was especially modern and attractive. Free trolley to Old Town and other destination buses are literally across the street, so very easy to get around town, over to the National Harbor, or Reagan National Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfort and Convenience

Posted Aug 22, 2017
A comfortable and clean room in Old Town next to the metro with early morning coffee and all-day, all-style food options very nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A Perfect View!

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Cons: A self-serve laundry room would be so nice.
Location: KING STREET..........all the way to the Waterfront - endless sights, FOOD, activities, The Metro into DC!
The view from my room was so inviting.............get out and use your feet, the public transportation...........THE FREE TROLLEY.....................food, fun, friendly folks, and the POTOMAC!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very convenient. Within steps of the metro

Posted Aug 20, 2017
The staff was friendly and the room clean. The bed was not as comfortable as I've slept in on past Hilton visits. Can't beat this place for location!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Our room was great. We checked in early so didn't get the exact room we booked. We booked a city view king but ended up on the second floor on the inside so not really any city view. But we did check in at 1:30 instead of 4 so got the room that was available. Still got a king bed. The bed was comfortable and the room was nicely decorated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Chester, OH

Great location next to Amtrak and Metro stops

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Facility excellent except a double sized bed seems outdated for such a nice hotel. They could easily fit 2 queen size beds in the room.