Ratings based on 1,348 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
90% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Convenient Location

Posted Nov 6, 2017
Pros: Staff were extremely helpful.
Location: Very convenient location - close to Metro and Old Town trolley.
Very quiet, convenient hotel close to metro/dining/shopping.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, NV

Awful

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Booked through Expedia obviously. Used the book now, pay later rate, and arrived there and they said there was no reservation in their system (expedia confirmed it not once but twice) and that was because there was a problem with the card on file, which was interesting since i never gave them one (they don’t charge you at the time of booking obviously). So i had the choice between no room at all or a room that was double the price. To be perfectly honest i don’t think they wished to give me the room i wanted because they probably could have received more money for it elsewhere. Staff was unhelpful, made me feel like kind of a low life because “there was a problem with the payment”, and basically said sorry, you’re out of luck. Luckily a lovely Kimpton was just down the road. They were happy to give me a reasonable rate and excellent service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miramar, Fl

Great Old Town location.

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Just what was needed. Great location. I dont want to write more.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from bradenton fl 34210

Nice Hotel next to Metro

Posted Oct 24, 2017
Beautiful Hotel, clean, comfy with a beautiful view. Very convenient on King Street right across from Metro with a Starbucks downstairs. Will stay here again when in Alexandria.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Great room, great location, great amenities, great staff. One of the few rare times I can say the hotel stay was perfect. Stayed 2 nights.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel suited for a Variety needs

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Location, location, location ...close to King St, with great restaurants and shopping ....Alexandria is a beautiful community ... easy access to the Metro I think their staff also was helpful and met our needs
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Upstate NY

As anticipated, excellent stay

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Would love to stay for free...:-)
Location: Old Town is great, DC is a super place to visit, superb cuisine is nearby
Not much to say except everything was super. We stayed for 2 nights, enjoyed our (corner) room a lot. Setting in Old Town was tremendous. Breakfast was really nice, bar for a nightcap was personal, not "a bar"...the help was super in every aspect of our stay: door man, counter, servers, bar help...all top shelf. No hesitation in saying we will stay there again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from boston, ma

Great Location

Posted Oct 14, 2017
Stayed in dc before. This hotel is so much easier to get in to, close to all major highways and the metro. Close to many great restaurants
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Do not get a connecting room!

Posted Sep 26, 2017
We had to deal with people trying to get into our room both nights through the connecting door. So much so I had to bang the door. We had to listen to them talk all night long. Never again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bay Shore , NY

Comes up way short

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Hilton does not provide free wifi to paying guest ,while in their room but gives free wifi in the lobby , so a stranger can come in off the street and have free wifi. Also the staff was more into texting about your stay than actually talking to you. No 'good mornings'or 'how are you ?' , nothing.