Ratings based on 778 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from smithtown, ny

Comfy beds, pillows, good location

Posted Nov 13, 2017
The rooms were good in size although the bathroom was extremely small and cramped. They forgot our room service order but once I called, it was sent up promptly. Check in and check out was quick and simple.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel in Alexandria Va

Posted Nov 7, 2017
The hotel room was small. The carpet was dirty. I booked king size bed I got queen because I did not book direct with the hotel. The stay was not include breakfasts.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very convenient location if you want to go to NSF

Posted Nov 5, 2017
It is a descent place. Although very close to high ways, but are not that noisy at all. Very convenient since it is very close to the Metro yellow line, and only 3 stops away from Regan National Airport. Very close to NSF building.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

You get what you pay for

Posted Nov 4, 2017
I personally would not come back to this hotel. Less than average. My room was not cleaned and I had to order a clean pair of towels. The place could use better cleaning, but I must say the bed was extremely comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Heathsville, VA

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Employees I rate good...... but, the heat was set very low in our room and we could not get any heat. After contacting the front desk and working with the engineer (who was also a shuttle driver), we finally had to be moved to another room. The heat did not work properly in the new room. Again, many front desk phone calls and working again with the “engineer” we were moved again, after five hours. I specifically said I wanted a room in which I could control the heat. The third room was heated but we couldn’t turn the heat down! So, eventually we went to bed taking everything off the bed with the exception of one sheet. sleep was somewhat elusive so I can’t honestly say our stay was a good experience. Sorry. Jim
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Nov 2, 2017
Good breakfast, and good room. Kind Staffs but road to enter the hotel is not easy.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washinton, DC

Cozy

Posted Oct 30, 2017
Pros: Comfy king bed, good food.
Cons: Elevator seems a little outdated
It's near the metro station and was a convenient stay. Room service was pleasant and the bar and food were delicious.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Cons: Tearing it down
Never again! Hotel needs a lot of work it’s old ceilings leaking in bathroom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

Nice hotel close to Metro

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Was able to park car from time of arrival to moment we left town (free parking, too). One block from the Metro, can get anywhere in DC easily. Also, just one subway stop from Old Town Alexandria, a great place to visit and eat.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oklahoma

Reasonably priced and close to Metro.

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Pros: Friendliness of staff. Shuttle service and driver.
Cons: see above
Location: Close to Metro and a few small restaurants.
This is an older hotel, with accompanying issues. I.E. tiny bathrooms without vents or heater, very little space to accommodate paraphernalia for two people. No closet doors, just curtain, dingy carpet. Staff was mostly very friendly and eager to please.