Ratings based on 94 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
72% of guests recommend
3.9 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Kimberly

Evening getaway

Posted Sep 4, 2017 on Hotels
We had a great stay. Our room was very clean, the beds were soft and comfortable. We had a balcony poolside room. Will stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us. We are glad you enjoyed your stay.
4 out of 5
by Kristen

Posted Aug 21, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MN

Smokey room

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Our room smelled smokey. There was no option to switch rooms. Supposedly the whole hotel was smoke free but I don't believe it. Our shower wasn't clean either. And the drain didn't work so it was dangerously slippery.
5 out of 5
by Marc

Posted Jul 18, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 8, 2017 by Chris, Hotel Management
Thank you for choosing to stay with us!
5 out of 5
by Barbara J

nice stay

Posted Jul 17, 2017 on Hotels
greta pool area , nice restaurant with good food and service
4 out of 5
by STACY

Nice room and location was great

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Clean room, nice beds - comforter needed to be washed (I know they don't get washed every day) but smelled like sweat.
5 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Darrell

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 4, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
For a Holiday Inn I was disappointed with the facilities smelly and room furniture worn out except the bed. Bathroom in room very tiny.
3 out of 5
by Linda

Short stay OK.

Posted Jul 2, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed at the Holiday Inn Alexandria on our way to North Dakota. It was an older hotel as it reminded me of the old Holidome with the enclosed pool, game room, etc. There were not many travelers staying at the hotel compared to the size of the number of rooms. Breakfast included - ok - one waitress who I think did part of the cooking. You chose an item from the breakfast menu.