Ratings based on 73 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.7 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by Daniel

Posted Jul 10, 2016 on Hotels
Ugly location. Tired layout. Nice desk folks. Difficult to find check-in. My primary beef is one that the hotel has no control over - messy road construction in front.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 12, 2016
Daniel thank you for your review. I am pleased that you were treated well by our staff. We do not have any control over the road construction that is going on, understandably a little inconvenient though the crews working on the project have gone out of their way to keep constant access to and from Highway 29. We are all looking forward to seeing the finished product with this new bridge. I look forward to your next visit.
5 out of 5
by fern m.

Posted Jun 20, 2016 on Hotels
very good
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 13, 2016
Thank you for staying with us. Hope to see you again soon.
5 out of 5
by Chad

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was so tiny! Otherwise no complaints!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 21, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was clean but very outdated. There are signs on the property announcing planned renovations and upgrades which is needed. Pool area was clean and spacious. Hot tub was large and enjoyable. Kids would love the inside area to run and play for soccer/volleyball. Pool tables and ping pong were in good repair and were enjoyed.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mn

Old Holiday Inn.

Posted Feb 28, 2016
Rates are over-priced for a Hotel in need of updating. A very long walk to the pool. Nice beds, pillows, microwave and small fridge. Adequate space for 3 people.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from hastings, mn

not what we expected

Posted Feb 23, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: the communication between expedia and the holiday inn
Location: we did not stay
when we reserved the room through expedia , a smoking room was given as an option and that is what we expected. when we arrived there the motel was a non-smoking property. also we were asked to sign for a $250 additional charge if they thought we were smoking in the room. we did not stay and had to miss a funeral which was what we went there for.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from Saint paul

Posted Nov 24, 2015 on Hotels
Great open swimming pool area with lots of other activities- pool table, ping pong, air hockey. Great place for kids. Large swimming pool
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 18, 2015 on Hotels
Bathroom door did not latch or lock. Old folks bathtub chairs all over the bathroom floor. Work being done right outside our bedroom, waking us up. People from the restaurant/bar being rowdy in the hotel area.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wedding party

Posted Aug 24, 2015
Pros: front desk people were great
At 7 pm we were told the kids had to quit playing ball in the courtyard. These are little kids-balls were being kicked around on the floor. At the far side of the yard only and no airborne balls. BUT at 7 AM. the kids' noise from the pool area was LOUD. I think you have this backward. No one was trying to sleep at 7 pm but, yes we were at 7 a.m. The children were supervised in the ball kicking part. Their parents part of the party where about 250 people ate a sit down meal and paid for many of your booked rooms that night.