Ratings based on 783 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Honduras

Good choise to stay

Posted Oct 16, 2017
I just had time to go for sleep, but the area sound nice , it is pretty quiet and resting
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kansas City

Posted Oct 12, 2017
No assistance with getting 6 bags to room, “carts must be in use”. Called for some things and after extended time had to call 2 nd time. Attendant at breakfast unfriendly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Thoughtful and kind staff

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Pros: The staff
Had some personal difficulties and the staff and manager were concerned and checked on me. Thank you from the bottom of my heart.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Comfy!

Posted Sep 28, 2017
The best part was that this hotel is pet friendly so I could bring my dog. :). The "worst" part was that a continental breakfast was not included.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from mesa

Average

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Staff was very nice about holding our luggage after checkout. Bathroom was not cleaned well. Used wash cloth in the shower/ tub. Toilet not cleaned well. Bed was ok. Nice tv. Comfortable lobby and nice bar. Quality of breakfast was what you would expect of a continental. It was way over priced for the quality and variety of food.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2017
Pros: noithing
Cons: upgrade
When I got to my room, the air conditioner was screeching. Maintenance arrived and determined that the unit was broken and I was moved to a new room. At this point, it was very late. The thermostat was broken in the 2nd room and it was freezing. I slept in a very cold room. Next morning, I discovered that the hot water was not working in the room, so I had to take a cold shower.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pasadena, Md

Recent stay

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Nice hotel, close to Old Town District area. Very clean. The staff was very courteous. Didn't feel that it should be an additional charge of $20.00 to park in the hotel's parking garage.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Quiet location with convenient access to D.C.

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Staff friendliness, and location
Cons: More staff to assist during breakfast. She was very short-handed and trying to help everyone.
Location: Great restaurants just a couple miles away, and easy access to Metro lines.
The hotel operates a daily shuttle to the nearby airport, that also happens to be a great launching point to catch the Metro into D.C. proper. We took our three young nephews (9, 9, and 10) on their first trip to the Smithsonian, as well as their first Metro/Subway ride and it went off without a hitch. They enjoyed the breakfast at the hotel (even more when there were pancakes), and they slept soundly after our daily excursions. The hotel staff was always very pleasant, cordial, and accommodating to our stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ridgetop, Tn

Garage Parking

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Pros: Clean, desk workers very helpful. Very good food
Location: Close to shops and restaurants. Very quiet
Charging for parking in the garage is costly per day We were told parking on the street is allowed on the weekends.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from River Edge, NJ

Quite neighbors and close to DC

Posted Aug 30, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: Parking lot in basement need more light, lots of some kind if cables and pipes are hanging low.
Location: Location is not too bad going into D.C., and king's street is just few munites away. Starbucks and Trader Joe's is very close
I had some concern since some review mentioned about construction. I called before making reservation, and staff confirmed that there won't be any noticeable noise after 5:00pm. So I booked for three night. When I got hotel, well there were huge construction was going on just crossed street. And second surprise was when I walked into main entrance, They was using two folding table you can buy at Staples as front desk. Hotel was in renovation. However staffs were very nice and overall staying was not too bad. But I can't recommend to others until both hotel renovation and outside construction is done.