Ratings based on 107 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY, NY, USA

Great beach location

Posted Mar 23, 2018 on Orbitz
I know it is off season but even so it’s worth noting the value. The rate paid is so low and the beachfront is as beautiful as described in the pictures on Orbitz. Further to this - other hotel charges (such as room service) - are rock bottom and the buffet breakfast is generous. The last positive point to note is incredible friendliness of staff - especially at check in. This said - for the down side - the propert is incredibly dated - due to this have a hard time agreeing to the 5 star rating. Though - if I find acrste similiar to what I did - would not hesitate to come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great Staff

Posted Feb 27, 2018
I recently stayed 1 night here with my friend. I believe we were there during the down season for that area because the hotel seemed empty. However, the staff was very attentive, very friendly and accommodating. Honestly, the beach view was gorgeous (just like the picture on Expedia). I’d love to go back during the high season. The con; in the neighborhood there is nothing there to do. Nothing to walk to.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pakistan

Nice hotel but facilities need renovating

Posted Feb 3, 2018
The bed was bad, the mattress felt very old and dipped in the center. The hotel facilities seemed very old.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi

Hotel breakfast

Posted Jan 18, 2018
The hotel staff and the local is excellent!The rooms are very nice and clean.The breakfasr was the worst I have ever eaten in any hotel;the salad was stale and unfit to eat ,1 star ti 5 star!The general manager knows he has his clientele base in the Summer so doesn-t care about his Winter guests.However some of these guests would come in the Summer too if the food was good!!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 24, 2018 by Waleed Samir, Hotel Management
Dear Valued partner, Greeting from IBA . Thank you for your precious feedback . Kindly be informed that the breakfast buffet is serving rather as open buffet style, or set menu style depending on the number of total guests in house . However, the items at the set menu style are the same at the open buffet style . Thank You .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Amazing view & very welcoming staff - clean and comfortable rooms
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Giza

Nice hotel.

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Food is great. Room is a little bit small. Sea view rooms are great. The beach is amazing. Two big swimming pools. Price is high in summer. Early booking is the solution. No kids activities. Good beach facilities. Staff needs more training. Cleanliness is good.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Expensive

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Hotel was sadly too expensive for what you get. The room are old and the food is mediocre.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from VA fairfax

Egypt is the place for vacation

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The water color and the sand make you feel comfortable and relaxed The month of September is the month to go.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Houston

Terrible Service

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: location
Cons: service in general
Service is very bad WiFi is not working in rooms as stated in the website (works only in Lobby but very weak) You must ask for everything basic to get (clean towel, water, bed sheet change, kleenex, etc.) Food quality is below average
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saudi Arabia

Nice stay with panoramic sea view

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: panoramic sea view, nice wide beautiful beach, the location near Borg Al Arab airport, price is reasonable, a lot of swimming pools, friendly staff wi
Cons: Bathrooms need more attention/renovation
Location: The location near Borg Al Arab airport with panoramic sea view
This review is based on 5-day stay with my family in mid July 2017. We have all excellent experience. The services were definitely beyond the price paid compared to any hotel outside Egypt Pro: panoramic sea view, nice wide beautiful beach, the location near Borg Al Arab airport, price is reasonable, a lot of swimming pools, friendly staff willing to help all the time, free night show for kids and families, shisha smoking in the air with reasonable price, delicious Egyptian food, and family-friendly stay Con: Although understood in hotels near the sea there is some wears and tears that need to be fixed in the outside of the building and bathrooms need more attention